Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 30 2018
    AZ Member #
    423345
    Location
    Lafayette la

    Rev limiter in neutral?

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Do our cars have a factory rev limiter in neutral around 4500rpm?
    I thought it was the launch control feature that my tune is supposed to have but it wonít do it in first and I donít remember my last b5 s4 having a limiter in neutral


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Veteran Member Four Rings CELison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 23 2010
    AZ Member #
    55053
    Location
    Lehigh Valley

    Nope

  3. #3
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 30 2018
    AZ Member #
    423345
    Location
    Lafayette la

    Hmm Iím really confused then :/


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Veteran Member Four Rings zillarob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 16 2010
    AZ Member #
    67118
    My Garage
    2kS4, 84gli, 84caddy dsl
    Location
    WetSide, WA

    Any codes, like for the vss?
    If you swap a 2.7 into a b6 that doesnt have a vss, and dont hook it up elsewhere, it will not rev above something like 5.5k iirc.
    There are only 2 things needed to make an Audi work properly - Duct tape and WD40. If it moves and it shouldn't - Duct tape. If it doesnít move and it should - WD40.

  5. #5
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 30 2018
    AZ Member #
    423345
    Location
    Lafayette la

    Quote Originally Posted by zillarob View Post
    Any codes, like for the vss?
    If you swap a 2.7 into a b6 that doesnt have a vss, and dont hook it up elsewhere, it will not rev above something like 5.5k iirc.
    No codes but what does the gas code mean


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 30 2018
    AZ Member #
    423345
    Location
    Lafayette la

    Vss*


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Veteran Member Four Rings zillarob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 16 2010
    AZ Member #
    67118
    My Garage
    2kS4, 84gli, 84caddy dsl
    Location
    WetSide, WA

    Vehicle speed sensor.

    You have a tune?
    A soft launch limit easy to do and could be in there.
    It doesnt build boost though because it is just limiting the throttle.
    There are only 2 things needed to make an Audi work properly - Duct tape and WD40. If it moves and it shouldn't - Duct tape. If it doesnít move and it should - WD40.

  8. #8
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 30 2018
    AZ Member #
    423345
    Location
    Lafayette la

    Yeah itís a b5 projects stage 3 tune and it apparently had launch control according to the previous owner. And yeah it doesnít build boost just limits the throttle. Iím guessing itís not working in first cause somethings up with my clutch switch?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2018 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.