Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AC Issues

  1. #1
    Veteran Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    AC Issues

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    Just got my VCDS and scanned my car. Have a few pictures showing the codes. I replaced my A/C Pressure switch last night and the car still doesnít blow cold at idle, only while moving.

    Does this point to an electrical issue of some sort of I replaced the sensor and itís still not working? Any input would be appreciated.

    Apparently I canít post a link with the new iPhone .

    Two codes 00256 Implausible Signal to AC Pressure Sensor

    01592 Air Quality Sensor No signal/Communication

    Here is the information:


    Address 09: Cent. Elect. Labels: 8K0-907-063.clb
    Control Module Part Number: 8K0 907 063 P HW: 8K0 907 063 P
    Component and/or Version: BCM1 1.0 H25 0380
    Software Coding: 26001091063CAF010000080300003D0D4F1C52080001016100 0000
    Work Shop Code: WSC 06325 123 12345
    VCID: 3C21375D16620AB782D-8068
    4 Faults Found:

    03020 - Local databus 2
    012 - Electrical Fault in Circuit
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01101100
    Fault Priority: 2
    Fault Frequency: 96
    Reset counter: 195
    Mileage: 155360 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2018.09.09
    Time: 20:24:00

    00256 - A/C Pressure/Temperature Sensor (G395)
    004 - No Signal/Communication - Intermittent
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00100100
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 3
    Reset counter: 234
    Mileage: 155372 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2018.09.10
    Time: 09:48:00

    01592 - Air Quality Sensor (G238)
    004 - No Signal/Communication - Intermittent
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00100100
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 234
    Mileage: 155372 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2018.09.10
    Time: 09:48:00

    01592 - Air Quality Sensor (G238)
    008 - Implausible Signal
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01101000
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 234
    Mileage: 155372 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2018.09.10
    Time: 10:12:00


    Address 08: Auto HVAC (8T1 820 043 AQ)

    20:04:30
    ERROR Refrigerant Pressure (G395)
    3.0 Compr. Shut-Off Request
    19.0įC Outlet Temp. Evaporator (G263)
    ERROR Air Quality Sensor (G238)
    ERROR Refrigerant Signal

    From my understanding, if the sensor reads below 1.8Bar than the system throws a fault. Could getting the system refilled take care of this, or is it def related to wiring? I noticed on my old sensor it had white residue on it which leads me to believe it was leaking....





    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Whitee; 10-11-2018 at 06:21 PM.
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | EPL Stage 1

  2. #2
    Veteran Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    Ran the block scans based on the Ross Tech help information which is posted at the bottom.
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | EPL Stage 1

  3. #3
    Veteran Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    Anyone?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | EPL Stage 1

  4. #4
    Veteran Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    Sorry guys for being annoying but does anyone know where to go from here? Would like to get this taken care of. I can hear a loud hissing on a cold start that goes away after the sai warm up is done. Iíve also seen where the high pressure switch could be the culprit?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | EPL Stage 1

  5. #5
    Senior Member Four Rings 14S4GWM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 21 2015
    AZ Member #
    321669
    Location
    Maryland

    Did you clear all the codes after the install?
    2014 S4 P+ Glacier White DSG EPL Stage 2/TCU
    Black Optic/ B&O/ Sports Diff/ Carbon Atlas/ V1/ P3/ Carista/ ECS CF Intake/ ECS CF Diffuser/ Bilstein B8/ H&R OE Springs/ H&R 10-12mm Spacers
    C-Quartz/ Suntek PPF/ AWE Touring 102/ 034 X-Brace & Inserts/ Eurocode Sways/ Akebono Pads/ CR-15/ VLED VX3 LED Fogs

  6. #6
    Veteran Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    Quote Originally Posted by 14S4GWM View Post
    Did you clear all the codes after the install?
    Yes I did. Same ones came back.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | EPL Stage 1

  7. #7
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Aug 15 2015
    AZ Member #
    349071
    My Garage
    1199 Panigale
    Location
    San Antonio , TX

    I had the same issue although possibly not the same cause. My 8.5 would not blow cold at idle, only when moving, also the fans would operate intermittently . I found that a loose connector was the cause. I snapped the connector back together and all was good. The connector is located under the plastic cowling that covers the brake reservoir.
    hope this helps

  8. #8
    Established Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Sep 10 2012
    AZ Member #
    100245
    Location
    London

    What pressure sensor did you put in? I had to change the one on my A5 and read hundreds of threads about it first m. Many pointed to the replacement not working when using the exact same part number but a slightly older revision than they should have - usually due to buying on eBay.

  9. #9
    Veteran Member Three Rings Whitee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 27 2014
    AZ Member #
    278226
    My Garage
    2003 Audi A4 1.8T | Apr Stage 1 Tune
    Location
    United States

    Quote Originally Posted by Adamantium View Post
    What pressure sensor did you put in? I had to change the one on my A5 and read hundreds of threads about it first m. Many pointed to the replacement not working when using the exact same part number but a slightly older revision than they should have - usually due to buying on eBay.
    I got it from fcpeuro


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2010 Prestige Ibis White S4
    Rock Euro | P3 Scanguage | EPL Stage 1



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2018 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.