Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Eurodyne

  1. #1
    Site Moderator Four Rings kristokes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 03 2007
    AZ Member #
    14586
    My Garage
    VW/Audi/Ducati
    Location
    NNJ

    Eurodyne

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    My brother purchased a pre-owned S3 from a dealership and when my shop scanned it for previous tunes, it appears that it was flashed with Eurodyne by the previous owner and flashed back to stock when traded-in. I'm fairly new to Eurodyne so what would my brother need flash it back to the Eurodyne tune?
    Stokes - Site Moderator, Audizine

    12 VW Golf .:R | UM Stage 2+
    13 Audi S4 | APR Stage 2+ Ultracharger
    14 Lexus CT200h | Batterycharged

    2wheels: 08 Yamaha YZF-R6 | 12 Ducati 1199 Panigale S | 14 Ducati Streetfighter 848
    PREV: 01 Audi TT 1.8TQM APR Stage 2 | 07 Audi A4 2.0TQM Unitronic Stage 3

  2. #2
    Active Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Jul 11 2012
    AZ Member #
    96658
    Location
    Sydney Australia

    You will need to purchase the flash again from eurodyne or the entire Eurodyne maestro tuning suite.
    The tuning suite includes access to various "stage files" and base tunes depending on your setup and has logging software also.
    Last edited by Dmnted; 09-12-2018 at 04:52 PM.

  3. #3
    Veteran Member Four Rings coolwater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 06 2009
    AZ Member #
    50333
    My Garage
    2018 Q5 Ibis on Black AWD
    Location
    NYC / DC/MD/VA

    You can try to borrow the flashing cable from someone or buy a new one and d/l the software and see if it will allow you to flash the car. Should be vin locked not cable locked.

    Worth a shot...

    -cW


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2015 S3 Mythos Black on Red Magma Leather - V810 - Bilstein B14 - AWE DP - aFe
    2018 Q5 Ibis on Black P+

    Gone - 2014 Audi A5 2.0T - 2013 S4 3.0 -2010 A4 2.0T
    New Build Thread: http://www.audizine.com/forum/showth...-Magma-2015-S3
    Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4z...OgbcLzxwZEOt1A

  4. #4
    Senior Member Two Rings
    Join Date
    Mar 13 2016
    AZ Member #
    370183
    Location
    San Jose, CA

    I actually have a Eurodyne flashing cable sitting around from my S3 if you're interested. I think it was $150. I'm happy to let it go for half that.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Three Rings Speedybrit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 15 2010
    AZ Member #
    57698
    My Garage
    2016%20Phantom%20Black%20A7
    Location
    NJ

    Quote Originally Posted by kristokes View Post
    My brother purchased a pre-owned S3 from a dealership and when my shop scanned it for previous tunes, it appears that it was flashed with Eurodyne by the previous owner and flashed back to stock when traded-in. I'm fairly new to Eurodyne so what would my brother need flash it back to the Eurodyne tune?
    Sent you a PM
    Current Cars:
    2016 Sepang Blue S3 - Tech Pkg, Black Optics, B&O - Resonator Delete, CTS Turbo Intake, ECS Spacer Flush Kit, Eurodyne

    Past Cars:
    2013 Monsoon Gray B8.5 A4 Prem+ 6MT
    2010 Meteor Gray B8 A4 premium 6MT
    2008 Subaru Legacy



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2018 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.