Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Active Member One Ring
    AZ Member #

Suggested Modifications for 2018 RS3

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    So I will start by saying I'm quite new to car tuning. Never really had a desire, but seeing as I now have the money to afford the car I want I figured I would get into it more. I think I have a basic understanding of the different stages (1, 1+, 2, 2+, 3) and parts that would effect performance (IC, intake, turbo, downpipes, exhaust, etc). I was interested in getting some feedback about what individuals would recommend moving forward with. I will caveat this with the fact that I'm not trying to break any records or have the fastest car by any stretch. Mostly something that is very enjoyable to drive and potential take to a track every once and a while. I don't want to dump thousands of dollars just for a few extra HP.

Right now I'm looking at potentially at stage 1 ECU and TCU tune and cold air intake because I like the sound of the turbo as it spools up. What else would you suggest?

Established Member Two Rings
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    1999 Camaro SS

If you are tuning it, get an Intercooler.
    2018 Nardo RS3 - Stock-ish

Stage 2 Banner Advertiser Four Rings Paul@SupremePower's Avatar
    AZ Member #
    My Garage
    2018 RS3 |2014 B8.5 S5 stage 2+ |2010 MK6 GTI KO4 -gone

Intercooler for sure. Without that upgrade everything will suffer. Even the stock tune would be better with just that. Itís my first performance move on this one.

Honestly an intercooler, intake and stage 1 tune looks to be a very nice bump for this platform. I think a lot of ppl will be happy around the 500 crank HP neighborhood.

Email: Paul@SupremePower.com aka: allset
    Call or Text: 914-243-1993

IG: paul_gi_5264 | FB: Paul Gi