Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Registered Member One Ring
    AZ Member #

Engine won't start after stalling out. B6 '04 S4

Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    So I decided to teach my girlfriend how to drive a manual transmission last Monday. She did great mind you, but stalled out 4 times. The last time she stalled out was trying to park on a small incline in front of our house. After switching seats to park it myself, the engine wouldn't turn over. I figured after trying a second time that we had flooded the engine so I let it rest for almost an hour. When I came back to it, it turned over but then died out before it could even idle. Waited 2 more hours and the engine just made the cranking sound but never turned over assuming for lack of fuel. As you can guess I'm a total newbie with this car and called a mobile mechanic for his thoughts.

The mobile mechanic came and said his best guess was that it was an emergency fuel cutoff valve for when you get into accidents. Per all my reading it doesn't look like there is one, there's just pulling the fuel fuse. Anyway the mechanic left without helping figure out the issue and I'm stuck because of my lack of experience with this car. Any thoughts on what would have caused the lack of fuel? Could it be the fuel pump? Is there a cutoff valve? Any input or help pointing me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Right now she's just parked there on a small incline...

Established Member Two Rings M0ve0ver's Avatar
    AZ Member #

so this may be a dumb question, but how much fuel is in the tank?
    05 B6 S4: JHM 93 Tune, Trex DP, JHM 2.5" CB, JHM LWCP, Apikol snub, Bilstein PSS9, 034 Adj Control Arms, 034 Rear Sway + Endlinks, 034 front Endlinks, Team Dynamics Pro Race 1.2's, 034 wheel studs, 034 Strut Bushings, 034 Lower Control Arms, tyrolsport caliper bushings, ECS braided brake lines, Hawk HPS pads

Senior Member Two Rings
    AZ Member #
    My Garage