Audizine - An Automotive Enthusiast Community

Results 1 to 29 of 29
  1. #1
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Accuair Endo CT with Airlift 3P

    Guest-only advertisement. Register or Log In now!
    As space is an issue for many air ride setups... especially in my TT, i have been thinking about the possibilities of using Accuair's new endo CT (compressor and tank, no valves) system with my airlift 3p management.

    Can anyone confirm if its possible to wire the ENDO CT up to the 3p harness? I cant seem to find any wiring information for this system yet. The airlift harness simply has the power and ground wires for a compressor, But im not sure what is coming off of the accuair tank wiring side?
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  2. #2
    Veteran Member Three Rings
    Join Date
    Mar 23 2013
    AZ Member #
    111944
    Location
    southwest Va

    Accuair Endo CT with Airlift 3P

    I have been waiting for this for a while especially how quiet it is gonna be. There are wiring diagrams out there for using accuair valve system with another management.


    Quick search on accuair’s website they have a part called analog compressor adapter I’m guessing that is what you’re looking for $50

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by BIG_ROOSTER View Post
    I have been waiting for this for a while especially how quiet it is gonna be. There are wiring diagrams out there for using accuair valve system with another management.


    Quick search on accuair’s website they have a part called analog compressor adapter I’m guessing that is what you’re looking for $50

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    can you provide links to to the wiring diagram and adapter you are talking about? i cant find them.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  4. #4
    Veteran Member Three Rings
    Join Date
    Mar 23 2013
    AZ Member #
    111944
    Location
    southwest Va

    The accuair website only lists a part number for the wiring harness in there pricing menu 3/4 of the way down. http://endo.accuair.com

    And here is vu4 diagram.

    https://accuair.com/sites/default/fi...20Target_1.pdf

    I’m going to call accuair tomorrow about upgrading my end 5 gallon to the ct. there website says it’s a $650 upgrade but bagriders.com I’d be cheaper overall to buy the ct outright.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Veteran Member Three Rings
    Join Date
    Mar 23 2013
    AZ Member #
    111944
    Location
    southwest Va

    Spoke with bagriders today and accuair still doesn’t have a definite delivery date. They are still dating a “few” months.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Active Member One Ring
    Join Date
    May 29 2012
    AZ Member #
    94284
    My Garage
    Just the one!
    Location
    MN

    Bumping this thread.

    Has anyone confirmed this is possible?

  7. #7
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    May 19 2018
    AZ Member #
    419105
    Location
    Sweden

    Hi, im also intrested of doing this. This is how i think it can be done and how i would try. All info is taken from the instruction links below and put togheter with my paint skills. Ive only done this on paper but should work.

    On the pictures under you have the Accuair ENDO powerharness to the left and airlift 3p/h harness on the right.

    Option 1
    The airlift 3P/3H uses a 30A compressor fuse and 35/50A relay. I would not recommend to use this because the wiring, relay is not dimensioned for the accuair compressor circuit as it uses a 50A fuse. Instead get the right rated wiring, fuse and relay. Just use the original airlift wiring/relay as a signal/control of the new external compressor relay. The ENDO compressor seems to have a pressureswitch inside the tank. But i guess the airlift pressureswitch is built inside the manifold and this will be the used/controling pressureswitch. The pressure could then be adjusted in the menu of the remotecontrol i guess?
    airlift 3P - ENDO option 1.png

    Option 2
    If we then go another way. I say, yes the oem airlift relay is not to any use so it can be wired away and removed OR used instead of the extra relay if you wire it correctly. Change the airlift 35/50A relay to a higher rated one and modify the wiring. In this case only use the signalwires for the relay pin "85", "86" and change to larger wires for the pins "30", "87" that handles the powercircuit. There should also be a mainfuse of 50A on the "powercircuit"
    airlift 3P - ENDO option 2.png


    Instuctions for Accuair CVT

    http://accuair.com/sites/default/fil...tions_V1_1.pdf
    http://accuair.com/sites/default/fil...data_sheet.pdf

    Instuctions for airlift 3P/3H

    http://www.airliftcompany.com/conten...s/CK-27690.pdf

    Hope somethings come handy! Cheers! ;)

  8. #8
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by Tobbie View Post
    Hi, im also intrested of doing this. This is how i think it can be done and how i would try. All info is taken from the instruction links below and put togheter with my paint skills. Ive only done this on paper but should work.
    thanks for the info. So you cant just wire up the power from the accuair harness because its rated for higher amperage?

    do you think its a 50 amp system only because the CVT has both the valves and the compressor inside? Powering just the compressor shouldn't need that much should it?

    Would the Accuser pressure switch and Airlift manifold pressure switch fight with each other? Theyre both set to 150psi as standard.
    Last edited by Danaldson; 05-23-2018 at 08:20 AM.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  9. #9
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Does the power harness actually control when the compressor turns on/off? OR Does the Control harness actually control when the compressor turns on/off?

    The accuair diagrams lead me to think that the power harness is simply just providing power, and then the control harness is actually the trigger for the compressor.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  10. #10
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Here's the problem I see with that approach. The Endo tank appears to be designed so those power wires are a constant 12V feed. Meaning switching them with a relay will do nothing. There is an internal controller that appears to be attached to the compressor itself that is handling switching.

    Danny. I would just call accuair and ask. Say you are interested in the CT but want to use your existing management. Call bagriders too, as they have less of a vested interest in selling you new management

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Danaldson View Post
    Does the power harness actually control when the compressor turns on/off? OR Does the Control harness actually control when the compressor turns on/off?
    See above. Looking at the instructions the power harness controls nothing. It just supplies a constant 12v straight from the battery

  11. #11
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by tankdeer View Post
    Here's the problem I see with that approach. The Endo tank appears to be designed so those power wires are a constant 12V feed. Meaning switching them with a relay will do nothing. There is an internal controller that appears to be attached to the compressor itself that is handling switching.

    Danny. I would just call accuair and ask. Say you are interested in the CT but want to use your existing management. Call bagriders too, as they have less of a vested interest in selling you new management

    - - - Updated - - -



    See above. Looking at the instructions the power harness controls nothing. It just supplies a constant 12v straight from the battery

    right, okay thats what i was thinking too. Ive contacted accuair.

    It looks like im going to have to connect the power harness straight to the battery for the constant feed, and then connect one of the wires form the control harness side to the airlift harness for the "compressor trigger wire"
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  12. #12
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Quote Originally Posted by Danaldson View Post
    right, okay thats what i was thinking too. Ive contacted accuair.

    It looks like im going to have to connect the power harness straight to the battery for the constant feed, and then connect one of the wires form the control harness side to the airlift harness for the "compressor trigger wire"
    That would be my suspicion. Hopefully it's that simple.

  13. #13
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by tankdeer View Post
    That would be my suspicion. Hopefully it's that simple.
    that would be great. Accuair told me that ENdo works with any management system, but they haven't really given me any info other than saying "yes its possible".

    im trying to dig up some info on what wires are on that control harness side. This is all i can find. Maybe connecting the 12v communication power and ground to the airlift compressor power can ground wires?

    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  14. #14
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    I am not sure. It seems like most of these schematics are for the CVT, so you would need to see what is specific to the valves, and what is solely for the compressor and pressure switch

  15. #15
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by tankdeer View Post
    I am not sure. It seems like most of these schematics are for the CVT, so you would need to see what is specific to the valves, and what is solely for the compressor and pressure switch
    Got an interesting update from accuair:

    CT will operate as its own unit and not communicate to the Airlift system.

    You will have a power and ground wire and that's it. The system has its own built in pressure sensor and will regulate its own pressure.
    So all i need to do is leave the compressor wires on the airlift system not connected to anything (cap the bare wires), hook up the accuair ENDO to the battery with 50 amp fuse and it will regulate 150psi on its own. No need to have it tied into the airlift harness at all.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  16. #16
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Wow, that's funky. But it sounds nice and simple. And easy to bench test too

  17. #17
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by tankdeer View Post
    Wow, that's funky. But it sounds nice and simple. And easy to bench test too
    exactly. I was about to pull a trigger on a tank, but just got word that they want 270USD to ship to canada. wtf. That hurts.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  18. #18
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    $270 just for shipping? Fuck that. Ship to a friend in the US and arrange a handoff.

  19. #19
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by tankdeer View Post
    $270 just for shipping? Fuck that. Ship to a friend in the US and arrange a handoff.
    not a bad idea, i should just pick it up from someone in leavenworth.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  20. #20
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Quote Originally Posted by Danaldson View Post
    not a bad idea, i should just pick it up from someone in leavenworth.
    Yeah. Plenty of options there.

  21. #21
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    May 19 2018
    AZ Member #
    419105
    Location
    Sweden

    Quote Originally Posted by Danaldson View Post
    Got an interesting update from accuair:



    So all i need to do is leave the compressor wires on the airlift system not connected to anything (cap the bare wires), hook up the accuair ENDO to the battery with 50 amp fuse and it will regulate 150psi on its own. No need to have it tied into the airlift harness at all.
    Yes but the problem would then be emptying the battery if there is a leak or something that makes the compressor start. Of cause you dont build a faulty/leak system. But if it can be done with switched power for the compressor it would be better? Maybe the built in "controller" in the endo tank dont like being reset all the time? Trying to find out the most relieble function :)

  22. #22
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Quote Originally Posted by Tobbie View Post
    Yes but the problem would then be emptying the battery if there is a leak or something that makes the compressor start. Of cause you dont build a faulty/leak system. But if it can be done with switched power for the compressor it would be better? Maybe the built in "controller" in the endo tank dont like being reset all the time? Trying to find out the most relieble function :)
    You have a good point. The problem would be trying to find a switched power source with the correct amperage. So that would fall back to your initial idea of putting a relay in switched based on the ignition. Unless of course there is built in protection of some sort - another question for accuair

  23. #23
    Registered Member One Ring
    Join Date
    May 19 2018
    AZ Member #
    419105
    Location
    Sweden

    I correct my own post with this:

    LOW VOLTAGE SHUTOFF - The ENDO-CVT™ automatically monitors the supplied battery voltage. If the battery voltage reaches
    below 9.0 volts, the compressor will turn OFF until the battery voltage is increased to above 11.0 volts.The compressor pumps
    fastest while the vehicle is running and charging (13.8 volts or higher).

    Cheers😉

  24. #24
    Veteran Member Four Rings tankdeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 18 2009
    AZ Member #
    46582
    My Garage
    A Unicorn
    Location
    Portland, OR

    Quote Originally Posted by Tobbie View Post
    I correct my own post with this:

    LOW VOLTAGE SHUTOFF - The ENDO-CVT™ automatically monitors the supplied battery voltage. If the battery voltage reaches
    below 9.0 volts, the compressor will turn OFF until the battery voltage is increased to above 11.0 volts.The compressor pumps
    fastest while the vehicle is running and charging (13.8 volts or higher).

    Cheers😉
    ..

  25. #25
    Veteran Member Four Rings Solarsuplex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 20 2011
    AZ Member #
    80065
    Location
    Seattle Wa
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by Danaldson View Post
    not a bad idea, i should just pick it up from someone in leavenworth.
    I'm more than happy to make this happen.

    Why are you being difficult and trying to use both systems? Why not use the endo with the valves in it and ditch the airlift manifold all together.

    I would like to suggest a fail safe for the low voltage shut off. Since endo shuts off under 9volts, is 9 volts even enough to start your car? Ive had trouble starting with 10.5 before and i cant imagine 9 actually working.

    You could wire a relay branched from the 12v switched source going from vehicle to airlift valve block. Have your main 12v battery line running through this relay to the endo. This will act as a 12v switched source to the tank while still supplying the requested 50amps. With this, you do lose the functionality to park the car, air out and then let the compressor fill up while you are out of the vehicle. But that's also what we are trying to avoid assuming the system leaks.

    On that note of the system leaking. You will only have one PTC line going from the tank to your management which greatly reduces the chances for leaks (assuming the actual tank itself is designed properly) since more often than not people have leaks at their fittings.

    Get in touch if you want to order me a tank and have it brought to LW. Or any parts for that matter.
    -James
    F T W L T B D W I C T W
    Instagram - jamesdrichey
    Moonlight Blue - B8.5 S4
    Brilliant Black - B7 A4

  26. #26
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by Solarsuplex View Post
    I'm more than happy to make this happen.

    Why are you being difficult and trying to use both systems? Why not use the endo with the valves in it and ditch the airlift manifold all together.
    ill pm you if i buy the tank james! still pretty expensive with exchange.

    Honestly, im not a big fan of Elevel. I much prefer the airlift system, no hassle of height sensors. Overall i just think 3p is better for what my needs are. Its would be a big chunk of money and time to rip out the other system and put the new one in too.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  27. #27
    Veteran Member Four Rings Solarsuplex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 20 2011
    AZ Member #
    80065
    Location
    Seattle Wa
    Items for Sale

    Quote Originally Posted by Danaldson View Post
    ill pm you if i buy the tank james! still pretty expensive with exchange.

    Honestly, im not a big fan of Elevel. I much prefer the airlift system, no hassle of height sensors. Overall i just think 3p is better for what my needs are. Its would be a big chunk of money and time to rip out the other system and put the new one in too.
    I forget accuair does not have a pressure based leveling system. Swapping the management itself would not take long at all since they all use the same input and output wire/hoses; just the brains and maybe your controller wire will differ. But, I agree in the hassle to switch.
    -James
    F T W L T B D W I C T W
    Instagram - jamesdrichey
    Moonlight Blue - B8.5 S4
    Brilliant Black - B7 A4

  28. #28
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Quote Originally Posted by Solarsuplex View Post
    I forget accuair does not have a pressure based leveling system. Swapping the management itself would not take long at all since they all use the same input and output wire/hoses; just the brains and maybe your controller wire will differ. But, I agree in the hassle to switch.
    im surprised accuair doesnt make a system to compete with 3p. I bet they lose out on a ton of sales because 3p is cheaper. I would totally go for it now that they have the endo system

    The saved space and quietness of the endo will be a huge plus for the TT
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny

  29. #29
    Senior Member Four Rings Danaldson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 28 2014
    AZ Member #
    278404
    Location
    Calgary, Canada.

    Got this wired up last night. just did a quick bolt in solution for now. Going to hide the tank this weekend to make things look cleaner.

    im amazed at how quiet this thing is. I did up a little comparison video if anyones curious.
    09 TT VR6 Quattro Manual Ibis S-Line.
    Instagram: @Dannytakesphotos
    ~Progression thread~
    -Danny



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


    © 2001-2018 Audizine, Audizine.com, and Driverzines.com
    Audizine is an independently owned and operated automotive enthusiast community and news website.
    Audi and the Audi logo(s) are copyright/trademark Audi AG. Audizine is not endorsed by or affiliated with Audi AG.