PDA

View Full Version : Radio problem......



turbojunkie
10-05-2006, 08:40 PM
My ECU was dead so I replaced it with a used one. The car runs now, but I can't get my radio out of SAFE mode. I have the code but its not working. Is the ECU what stores the code? If so can I VAG it to get the code from the new (used) ECU, or do I need to go to the dealership?[confused]

Mawhitey
10-06-2006, 02:19 AM
The code is in the radio AFAIK. Its possible the code you have is inncorrect due to being changed at some point. Some one on here can maybe get you the code with a few details IIRC

turbojunkie
10-06-2006, 10:22 AM
I know the code is right as it has never been changed, and I have used it before.