PDA

View Full Version : what spark plugs to use?



Jason84
09-26-2006, 10:35 PM
right now my car is pretty stock. just an GHL turbo back w/ high flow cat and a carbonio intake and a GIAC chip. im gonna replace the spark plugs in it this weekend because its missing and im gonna start at the cheap point before i go buying a new ignition module and coils and all that stuff.
boost is like 15-20psi roughly.
and what should i use?

iowaboostin
09-26-2006, 10:45 PM
Search next time, really. Tons of threads about this.

some say ngk bkr7e w/those mods. gap to 0.028"

salz2135
09-26-2006, 11:58 PM
do not run the 7's. look where you live.

run bkr6e.

also, most people with your mods aren't going to be running 7's anyway.

iowaboostin
09-27-2006, 05:41 AM
Thanks for the clarification.. I was under the impression that higher than stock boost needs the 7's.

soupie69uk
09-27-2006, 06:24 AM
Yeah dont run 7s run the 6s!

ModifiedA4
09-27-2006, 06:28 AM
yup, 7s suck, as i found out last year.

6e's @ 0.028" gap is where its at.

LateraLex
09-27-2006, 06:58 AM
Originally posted by ModifiedA4
yup, 7s suck, as i found out last year.

6e's @ 0.028" gap is where its at.

Same setup for me. Just be sure to change these plugs frequently.

Chris - can you PM me? I don't have your email addy and see you don't accept PM's. [confused]

ModifiedA4
09-27-2006, 08:27 AM
Originally posted by LateraLex
Same setup for me. Just be sure to change these plugs frequently.

Chris - can you PM me? I don't have your email addy and see you don't accept PM's. [confused]

HA! my profile was reset from the server hack...sorry about that. i now accept PMs :)