PDA

View Full Version : Is Maestro still top cheese for bome brew AEB ECU?



Fasterd
08-10-2018, 12:43 PM
^^^^ Havent found a solid answer to this, thanks.

GrapeBandit
08-10-2018, 12:46 PM
^^^^ Havent found a solid answer to this, thanks.
If you HAVE to use the AEB ecu it is

Fasterd
08-10-2018, 12:48 PM
we have what we have, my friend

[wrench][headbang]

GrapeBandit
08-10-2018, 12:50 PM
we have what we have, my friend

[wrench][headbang]
Doesn't mean you have to use it. You can use a stand alone, and theres a few places that make a plug n play stand alone for AEB too.

Fasterd
08-10-2018, 12:52 PM
^^^^ do tell me more. PA Emissions passable?

Edit: I cant buy your wheels for sale, the link doesnt work.

GrapeBandit
08-10-2018, 12:56 PM
^^^^ do tell me more. PA Emissions passable?
Hit up lugnuts tuning. I think 034 sells one too.
http://lugnutstuning.com/node/34

As for emissions, I guess just throw your stock ECU and harness back in every couple of years? A little bit of a hassle, but could be well worth it depending on your setup

Fasterd
08-10-2018, 12:59 PM
I thought some dude ran the big B1 efr without issue on maestro?

GrapeBandit
08-10-2018, 01:24 PM
I thought some dude ran the big B1 efr without issue on maestro?
I haven't seen it, but I'm sure you the proper tuner can sort it out

garytightpants
08-11-2018, 06:46 AM
I thought some dude ran the big B1 efr without issue on maestro?

you can run whatever setup you want with maestro...its a tuning suite.

Fasterd
08-11-2018, 08:22 AM
I understand that, but need for sensitivity increases proportionally with output as margin for error diminishes. Tuning suites have their limitation, like that fact that the aeb maestro is setup with 500rpm increments for setpoint reference and interpolates the value in the dead band.

Rodgman15
08-12-2018, 06:36 AM
I understand that, but need for sensitivity increases proportionally with output as margin for error diminishes. Tuning suites have their limitation, like that fact that the aeb maestro is setup with 500rpm increments for setpoint reference and interpolates the value in the dead band.

500rpm comes and goes by pretty quick with a 60mm turbo. I, and many others, have had great success with big turbo setups using maestro on aeb ecus. All the way up to 9k+rpms.

garytightpants
08-12-2018, 06:52 AM
I understand that, but need for sensitivity increases proportionally with output as margin for error diminishes. Tuning suites have their limitation, like that fact that the aeb maestro is setup with 500rpm increments for setpoint reference and interpolates the value in the dead band.

Well, the margin for error is dictated by you. You can leave yourself a small margin for error ,or a larger margin for error. Like was said above me, a lot of people have run it with great success and made plenty of power.


Sent from my iPhone using Audizine (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=87676)

Fasterd
08-12-2018, 06:52 AM
500rpm comes and goes by pretty quick with a 60mm turbo. I, and many others, have had great success with big turbo setups using maestro on aeb ecus. All the way up to 9k+rpms.

Thanks for the insight, I was looking at a T3/T04e 50 trim, Iím having a hard time finding an HY35