PDA

View Full Version : Need help in registering vag



tontod
01-19-2006, 04:52 PM
I bought this cable from ebay:

ebay (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4603970115)

I can connect to my A4 just fine, however when scanning, after the 1st item, it cant continue because it needs to be registered. Do I need to fill out this form -

registration (http://www.ross-tech.com/vca/long-form.html)

For name of distributor I just mention Dealz4all? What do I fill in for Certificate or License Number?

Daft
01-19-2006, 05:53 PM
You got a shareware version of VAG-COM. You have to buy a full version from Ross-Tech for $99 to do anything else.

tontod
01-19-2006, 05:57 PM
Doh, ok.