PDA

View Full Version : S4 Brake upgrade



LateraLex
12-16-2005, 03:56 PM
Will be putting S4 rotors + calipers on my A4. Do I need to upgrade the brakes lines, or anything else?

bitterchild
12-16-2005, 05:12 PM
I hope you've done the research. If you want the fronts to match up I believe you need the s4 hubs

salz2135
12-16-2005, 05:27 PM
are you talking about upgrading the rears? or all around. If just the rears...what are you running in the front?

EVIL-AUDI
12-16-2005, 05:37 PM
Must be talking rears, cause fronts are a No go

salz2135
12-16-2005, 05:40 PM
Originally posted by EVIL-AUDI
Must be talking rears, cause fronts are a No go

yup that's what I was thinking. so all he needs would be the S4 carriers, right? and obviously some rear S4 rotors.

AudiSnawb
12-17-2005, 09:36 AM
Yahhhhh, I dont think you can do an S4 upgrade, so youll have to sell me those brakes for cheap................................


[up]

LateraLex
12-17-2005, 10:32 AM
I defintely made some wrong assumptions. I can run the rears, but would need something else for the front. Cory how could you run the setup? I could sell you fronts...

BzeB5A4
12-17-2005, 10:34 AM
Hey if you dont mind my askin...Where'd you get S4 rotors & calipers? Can I get just the rears?

salz2135
12-17-2005, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by LateraLex
I defintely made some wrong assumptions. I can run the rears, but would need something else for the front. Cory how could you run the setup? I could sell you fronts...

So...you bought S4 brakes for all 4 corners? Yeah, You'll need to do the OEM big-brake upgrade or something for the front.

tkarwin
12-17-2005, 11:14 AM
Originally posted by salz2135
yup that's what I was thinking. so all he needs would be the S4 carriers, right? and obviously some rear S4 rotors.

He also needs the S4 caliper itself. The S4 rear rotors are vented and thicker. He needs everything S4 in the rear.

AudiSnawb
12-17-2005, 11:42 AM
Originally posted by LateraLex
I defintely made some wrong assumptions. I can run the rears, but would need something else for the front. Cory how could you run the setup? I could sell you fronts...

haha I thought it would be a plug and play thing too.... if that were the case I was just playing- but I would have bought them from the seller on BAG as well....

Im sure Henry (Boston Driver) would have some good advice- he just did the brakes his new 4.2

EVIL-AUDI
12-17-2005, 10:40 PM
Not plug and play at all. You can use S4 rotors, just not the rest of it for the front.

LateraLex
12-17-2005, 10:51 PM
Oh thanks Evil. I'll find TT/A8 calipers.