PDA

View Full Version : can u run a vag on a pda?



goldenchild
12-12-2005, 03:12 PM
im lookin into buyin a xv 6600 pda cell phone and wondering if i can run a vag com on it

AudiSnawb
12-12-2005, 03:36 PM
you can run VAG.... I know on the palm software, Im sure you can on windows CE based PDAs as well.........

98Black30V
12-12-2005, 03:49 PM
You can run a VAG on Palm software?! Damn my only reason for not getting a VAG is that I don't have a laptop.

AudiSnawb
12-12-2005, 06:33 PM
yah My friend Mike does- Ill ask him to confirm :)

goldenchild
12-12-2005, 06:42 PM
k is the vag from ross or can i use any?

LateraLex
12-12-2005, 06:54 PM
Vag on a cell phone would be sweet!

AudiSnawb
12-12-2005, 07:15 PM
I dont know ill find out and when i hear back from him ill post :)

goldenchild
12-12-2005, 07:26 PM
achtuning does sell the kit for a pda but has to have certain features the kit sells for 250

boosteda4
12-12-2005, 08:51 PM
hmmm if u can run it from palm.. my Treo 650 should support it.. anyone have a vag to try out? lol

A4_Andre
12-13-2005, 04:24 AM
Originally posted by goldenchild
achtuning does sell the kit for a pda but has to have certain features the kit sells for 250

you beat me to it.

SeanF
12-13-2005, 05:38 AM
its a kit called shadetree...

search for it...

Daft
12-13-2005, 05:54 AM
http://www.shadetreesoftware.com/

The ProDiag software is a nice way to carry around your VAG software but, it isn't as robust as the VAG-COM product.

In addition, it had quite a few bugs when I was looking to buy it. So, you might want to read up on version changes and what they've fixed.

Honestly, for $250, I'd rather have a KEY-USB setup from Ross-tech.