PDA

View Full Version : Rear camber

schmitty411
08-12-2016, 02:44 PM
I'm new to owning audi's and have an 01 a4 Quattro that needs the rear end aligned. Can I order just the bushings and hardware to replace it? Probably a stupid question to be asking

Bordom
08-12-2016, 02:54 PM
You'll need to press the bushings out.

What area do you want to replace? Gotta be more specific

Everything graciously mispelled by Android

schmitty411
08-12-2016, 03:00 PM
Honestly I'm not sure what area besides the rear camber needs to be fixed. My tires are tilted in so I have negative camber and I'm going through tires every couple of months. And really don't feel like spending the money to buy new tires every 3-4 months. Just trying to get an idea on what I need to do

down_n_dapper
08-12-2016, 07:14 PM
Either raise the thing or get adjustable rear control arms to adjust camber, only two options.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Bordom
08-12-2016, 08:53 PM
More than likely your toe is out. Do you have pictures of how the car sits? Stock, lowered?

Gotta give us more info like Year/Make/Model/Trim Q/FWD and TIP/Man and then mods

kruftindustries
08-13-2016, 02:43 PM
I went for an alignment the other day and the guy did the rear camber and toe. Probably not enough adjustment in the stock set up for a lowered vehicle though.

Bordom
08-13-2016, 06:57 PM
I went for an alignment the other day and the guy did the rear camber and toe. Probably not enough adjustment in the stock set up for a lowered vehicle though.
There is enough to make the camber even on both sides and set toe to 0.

Toe is what eats tires in a short amount of time. Camber takes much longer

FYI: I'm 24.5ftg in front and 24.75ftg in back. My alignment is roughly -1.5°rear camber and toe is set to 0 all around

Seerlah
08-14-2016, 06:16 PM