PDA

View Full Version : flowmeter



desireroom
02-22-2016, 08:21 AM
Hi , I'm new here and I hope conteis with me for anything , I will try to help as much as possible .

for now I need a little help with theme flowmeter .

dark blue : intake air

Light Blue : rpm

Green: o2 sensor

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160222/2319f8b16755677c62737f77a1081774.jpg

Flowmeter is K.O?

Enviado desde mi SM-N920C mediante Tapatalk

redline380
02-22-2016, 08:38 AM
What year and engine do you have in the car?

That graph can vary depending on load while the rpm stays the same. Think about using the cruise control going up a hill. The rpm's stay the same, but the engine will need to work hard and consume more air.

Do you have any other symptoms?

desireroom
02-22-2016, 09:03 AM
AEB is a 1.8t 1996 .

the graph is made of lina straight and smooth, without ups and downs.

other symptoms :

if I gunned the engine ceases to push and jerks*

redline380
02-22-2016, 09:10 AM
you said dark blue is airflow, and it looks a lot of up and down to me

desireroom
02-22-2016, 10:44 AM
That's what I think.
should make a log of 1000rpm to 4000rpm in 4th speed?

redline380
02-22-2016, 10:54 AM
That's what I think.
should make a log of 1000rpm to 4000rpm in 4th speed?

you should unplug the airflow sensor and see if the car works better

desireroom
02-22-2016, 10:58 AM
but my car does not have "map"
I can also do this test ?

Wrath And Tears
02-22-2016, 11:15 AM
What redline was saying is that instead of seeing a nice waveform from the MAF (intake air) its pretty jagged and messed up, indicating possibly a failing MAF (flowmeter). By unplugging the MAF the car defaults to set values. If the MAF is going bad then unplugging it can make the car run better (although still pretty bad).

Even though the AEB doesn't have a MAP sensor this still works.

desireroom
02-22-2016, 11:23 AM
http://www.audizine.com/forum/showthread.php?t=692272

desireroom
02-22-2016, 11:24 AM
I test it tomorrow and I will tell me how it goes . many thanks

desireroom
02-23-2016, 06:37 AM
unplugged flowmeter is a disaster pulls no acceleration .... much worse , and aprobechado to cleanse and take another walk and I get the following error:
throttle position sensor ( G69 ) implausible signal.
but I changed the intake throttle and keeps coming .... that ruling is not where to look and blocked me ... : (

redline380
02-23-2016, 07:05 AM
unplugged flowmeter is a disaster pulls no acceleration .... much worse , and aprobechado to cleanse and take another walk and I get the following error:
throttle position sensor ( G69 ) implausible signal.
but I changed the intake throttle and keeps coming .... that ruling is not where to look and blocked me ... : (

What exactly did you unplug? Fotografias, por favor

desireroom
02-23-2016, 07:13 AM
I unplugged flowmeter and was very wrong , clean and remounted . I went after the failure ( G69 )
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160223/21f993dd73eca60d16a41e1ffb7759f6.jpg
photo is google . but that the flow meter , which unplug .

Enviado desde mi SM-N920C mediante Tapatalk

redline380
02-23-2016, 07:19 AM
Got it.

So you tried another throttle?

Do you have vag com? And have you performed a throttle body adaption?

desireroom
02-23-2016, 08:21 AM
I have 3 throttle valves and 3 fail me just try . if I did the basic adjustment VAGCOM ... can not be

desireroom
02-27-2016, 08:45 AM
problem solved, the throttle cable was very tense and to fail the intake throttle. Thank you all for helping me. I'll be by this forum to help other members as well. tomorrow I'll upload some pictures of my car so that it veais

Enviado desde mi SM-N920C mediante Tapatalk