PDA

View Full Version : RCA Adapter for stock HU?



awahl63
09-28-2005, 06:24 AM
I have an amp and subwoofer going to be installed on the stock headunit on my 2001 audi a4. I was wondering what kind of adapter I need for just this amp...Thanks in advance

Would any of these work?

http://www.circuitcity.com/rpsm/cat...categorylist.do

MR VTEC
09-28-2005, 06:27 AM
there was a post yesterday on THIS SAME TOPIC!!!
GOOD LAWD!!! USE THE SEARCH BUTTON OR SCOLL THROUGH THE THREADS!!! [mad] sheesh!





Ninja mods please do yall thing on this thread! Please! [=(]

awahl63
09-28-2005, 06:30 AM
I read it and it was for a person using multiple amps...I was wondering if there is a difference.

MR VTEC
09-28-2005, 06:47 AM
no difference. if you use two of the four jacks the other two are left unused. [up]


Here ninja,
ninja

MR VTEC
09-28-2005, 06:49 AM
when i say 2 0f 4 i mean the rca has 2 lefts and 2 rights you will only have to use one left and one right

awahl63
09-28-2005, 06:52 AM
Ok well...is there anything made with just one left and one right that is cheaper?

samx
09-28-2005, 07:40 AM
I used this:

http://www.midwestelectronics.com/catalog/images/F00E500014.jpg
http://www.midwestelectronics.com/product_info.php/products_id/140

MR VTEC
09-28-2005, 08:05 AM
which the same thing which was in the other thread.
That item is cheap as is. the cheapest option is splicing wires.

RippleChip
09-28-2005, 09:34 AM
Exactly.

Go with this, it will be at your door for less than 20 bucks and allows for returning to stock operation if you want in the future. Better option than splitting wires, unless you want to go the cheap of all cheap routes.

MR VTEC
09-28-2005, 01:35 PM
Ripple i thought you were a ninja too, yet no flying ninja locks or anything what gives. Also i thought they move in silence but yet you left a trail behind. [confused] what kind of ninja are you!?!

RippleChip
09-28-2005, 03:06 PM
I didn't attack this thread...that's the difference since I decided I'd rather post some details on it.