PDA

View Full Version : How can i run rca's into my stock deck?



derek2079
09-27-2005, 02:25 AM
I am selling my aftermarket radio and putting my stock bose symphony back in. I have a 4 channel amp for my speakers and another amp for my sub. How can i plug the rca's into my stock deck? would i have to splice into my stock deck wires and if so which ones?

geeboyjibber
09-27-2005, 03:16 AM
blitzsafe adaptor

RippleChip
09-27-2005, 05:33 AM
Adapter as mentioned, it gives the necessary preouts and all you will have to do is plug your RCAs in and you'll be good to go.

derek2079
09-27-2005, 10:49 AM
how much am i looking at for this piece of equipment?

k0mpresd
09-27-2005, 11:03 AM
i have a speaker wire > RCA adapter @ my house i can part w/

i dont know what kind it is though

i can send you a pic when i get home tonight

lude2euroa4
09-27-2005, 11:37 AM
yeah i also have the stock headunit and would like to know how i can hook up my subs and amp to that.. by the way i have a 97 1.8t

derek2079
09-27-2005, 12:16 PM
Originally posted by k0mpresd
i have a speaker wire > RCA adapter @ my house i can part w/

i dont know what kind it is though

i can send you a pic when i get home tonight


that would be excellent, thanks

AsianA408
09-27-2005, 12:36 PM
or used RF adapter, with RCA out. and in

BLUEisFASTER
09-27-2005, 04:52 PM
blaupunkt makes an adapter. like 15 bucks

Audimarc
09-27-2005, 04:55 PM
^true although your handle is false. White is fastest. It's already been decided.

derek2079
09-27-2005, 05:19 PM
and where can i pick this adaptor up?


im continplating just splicing into my rca's



however if i do pick up an adaptor i have 3 sets of rca's and most adaptors only have 1 set of pre outs for rca's

quickglx
09-27-2005, 06:07 PM
I have an extra blaupunkt adapter, 4-ch rca preouts to plug and play w/ your factory headunit. $14 shipped... Still have those belts if you wanted those too

k0mpresd
09-27-2005, 09:01 PM
i got pics of mine if you want it..hit me up, PM or aim, mycarbl0ws

BLUEisFASTER
09-28-2005, 08:18 AM
Originally posted by Audimarc
^true although your handle is false. White is fastest. It's already been decided.

you may be right about that, but once my lowers are painted.... BLUEwillbeFASTER!!

kris_tdi
09-28-2005, 10:04 AM
do a search, i replied to a similar thread a few months ago showing pictures of the lead you need.

think its called a mini ISO.