PDA

View Full Version : Gauge Cluster Recoding Help



MrSnickelsnizer
02-17-2015, 06:53 PM
#1 Does anyone on here know of anyone who can reset the mileage on an instrument cluster to another mileage, to match the car it is going in.
#2 Also can this same magical person change the language readout on the lcd screen to english?
I appreciate any help on this matter. I have searched for articles on this but the answers are lack luster at best.

BaseDrifter
02-17-2015, 07:00 PM
You can buy the tool to do it yourself (VAG tacho or something, slipping my mind at the moment), or Reflect Tuning can reset the EEPROM for you. You'll need a registered or genuine version of VCDS to program in the correct mileage after it has been reset though.

MrSnickelsnizer
02-17-2015, 07:12 PM
Hmm. Never heard of reflect tuning. I guess I will give them a call. The vag tacho is the one everyone seems to say to use, but there is never an actual testimonial. So I am skeptical at this point.