PDA

View Full Version : it there a way to tune out or delete things on my systems monitor?



thermostate82
02-06-2015, 11:57 AM
I keep getting a washer fluid level is low even though its full and a break like out but i cant find any burnt out break lights!!!!

pbcrazy
02-06-2015, 11:58 AM
Have you tried unhooking the battery for a few minutes to reset them?

richardodn
02-06-2015, 12:38 PM
Fluid level is likely the sensor. Replace it.

Brake lights are either the lamps or the contacts. Clean all the contacts and replace all the lamps.

thermostate82
02-08-2015, 09:17 AM
the sensor for the washing is just two metal stems. They cant be the problem?I tested for resistance and they both were fine!

Johns
02-08-2015, 09:21 AM
For the washer fluid error, if it's really annoying you, you can just loop the circuit with any conductive wire. I actually just did it to mine because the dash error seemed to only go away when it was below 10 degreess F.

edit: spelling

ricekikr
02-08-2015, 11:18 AM
You could also vagcom the washer fluid

[Select]
[17 - Instruments]
[Recode - 07]
Write down the existing coding for future reference.
Enter 5-digit code from below
[Do It!]

Look at the first two digits in the coding. Add the values for the options together to get the correct coding.

00 - No available equipment
+01 - Brakepad wear sensor warning active
+02 - Seatbelt warning active
+04 - Washer fluid level warning active (may only work with pre-2000 models)
+16 - Navigation System (non-USA models)

Look at the third digit in the coding (Market version):

thermostate82
02-08-2015, 07:37 PM
What will vag do to the washer . Also I only have a freeware version.