PDA

View Full Version : S4 cluster on 96 A4???



Marcelo
09-08-2005, 01:09 PM
Hey!! I just love the S4 Instrument Cluster! Is it possible to hook up a s4 cluster on a 1996 A4 1.8T??Has anybody done it?


Cheers!!! Marcelo[az] [a4]

BzeB5A4
09-08-2005, 01:46 PM
Yes, is it possible? Any Links? I heard its alot of work, but as long as theres a way I'd be interested.

marcini
09-08-2005, 02:34 PM
no way jose, forget that idea

AudiMan
09-08-2005, 03:10 PM
yah dude, sorry to burst your bubble but i've seen this question asked many times by many different people determined to do it, and i have yet to come across someone who has sucessfully done the conversion.

diegomatrix
09-08-2005, 04:13 PM
..................dude, it's possible..and it's been done before..

search AW and you'll see some people have done it.. it's just that it's a pain in the ass to do it..

search and pm the guys who have done it successfully. If they're nice, they'll tell you the secret

jones3000
09-08-2005, 09:16 PM
It's possible, but it's a dumb idea.

Ben@SpeedBarn
09-08-2005, 09:31 PM
Yeah it's even a pain to get the gauges out of a 98 a4 to work in a 96 let alone drive by wire and an S4.

Marcelo
09-09-2005, 11:03 AM
Yeah... I guess it does not worth the effort...
Thanks anyway guys!!