PDA

View Full Version : max psi on k03

spencerxog
12-08-2014, 03:04 PM
So this may be a stupid post but I'm still new to this crap, I have an 98 a4 1.8t aeb, with new air intake, stage 1, and exhaust on the way, the stage 1 I'm pretty sure is stand alone, I bought the car like that and I spike around 13 psi, just bought a new forge splitter valve and some may say get a different one but that's what I want, what are some mods that would substantially increase boost before getting a bigger turbo.

viceprp
12-08-2014, 03:09 PM
I wouldn't go over 18. After that youre just blowing hot air.

BlueBoostedAudi
12-08-2014, 03:13 PM
what are some mods that would substantially increase boost before getting a bigger turbo.

A boost controller and boost gauge

spencerxog
12-08-2014, 03:20 PM
I have a boost gauge that's how I know what psi I'm at and I heard mbc's are not good or at least make you go into lymph mode, what else do you think would help me reach around 18? And what about getting a hair bigger turbo instead... money is tight and I'm a noob.. I was looking at some ebay turbos

thedownwardsprl
12-08-2014, 03:25 PM
Apr tune is good. ..don't Mbc and over do it. A little boost you can use an upgraded n75 valve. Like the n75 h or j. But only do it with a tune

ray4624
12-08-2014, 03:26 PM
well there is no way your stage 1 is "stand alone." That would mean someone spent thousands on a computer system to run on a stock turbo.
Check for boost leaks and make sure everything is sound.
If you aren't getting the boost you want then you need a different tune.
Most "stage 1" tunes are from 15-18 psi. My aeb tune was about 16-17 psi.

thedownwardsprl
12-08-2014, 03:26 PM
A more reliable diverted valve is good. Forge is good. U can change the spring in those for pressure setting.

thedownwardsprl
12-08-2014, 03:27 PM
If you run a mbc after the n75 you can keep it from spiking too high and go into limp mode

GrapeBandit
12-08-2014, 03:32 PM