PDA

View Full Version : Audi A6 Full LED OEM Ecodes Headlights - No Longer Available



soslower
07-29-2014, 09:20 AM
Audi A6 Full LED OEM Ecodes Headlights (http://www.panjo.com/buy/audi-a6-full-led-oem-ecodes-headlights-139038?utm_source=audizine&utm_medium=bbcode&utm_campaign=auto_thread&utm_content=title)

My custom headlights will be on soon so I'm putting up my OEM ecodes for sale. Housing only. No electrical, ballast or fans included. All the guts of your regular LED headlights will swap over. Simple plug and play.

Coding isn't required but bulb out error will show on the dash after the first use of your turn signals.

$1800 Local Pickup in Eastvale, CA
Paypal fees and shipping is extra for anyone out of the area. Install is also available at my place. Takes 1.5 hours.


List Date: 7/29/2014

For more info, click here to view the original listing: Audi A6 Full LED OEM Ecodes Headlights (http://www.panjo.com/buy/audi-a6-full-led-oem-ecodes-headlights-139038?utm_source=audizine&utm_medium=bbcode&utm_campaign=auto_thread&utm_content=title)
--------------------------------------
This item is no longer available.

http://staticimages.panjo.com/browseformore.png (http://www.audizine.com/forum/classifieds.php)
--------------------------------------
http://www.panjo.com/analytics/ga/audizine
http://imagecdn2.panjo.com/images/431e707f-610f-40b4-9465-e0a51d8ac42e2.JPG (http://www.panjo.com/buy/audi-a6-full-led-oem-ecodes-headlights-139038?utm_source=audizine&utm_medium=bbcode&utm_campaign=auto_thread&utm_content=image)

sciblades
07-29-2014, 10:21 AM
does it still give the bulb out warning?

soslower
07-29-2014, 10:28 AM
Coding would fix it but I never got around to it since they work fine without it.

sciblades
07-29-2014, 10:37 AM
Coding would fix it but I never got around to it since they work fine without it.

any idea where you would go to fix it in coding? i am seriously thinking about buying these but i just hate warning lights.

soslower
07-29-2014, 10:49 AM
You have more Audi connections than I do LOL I was trying to find someone from Europe w/ the lights and copy/pasting their code but I haven't pursued it as hard as I should. I don't think OEM PLus has it figured out yet either.

chudiddy
07-29-2014, 08:40 PM
So its not a simple tweak via Vagcom?

soslower
07-30-2014, 11:17 AM
It is a simple vagcom just don't have the values.

DNGRTOM
07-31-2014, 10:12 PM
Change CECM bite 27 to 54
Hollerrrr

soslower
07-31-2014, 10:14 PM
If it works... I'll pay for a few beers ;)

soslower
08-04-2014, 06:06 PM
Which byte is it?

DNGRTOM
08-05-2014, 09:29 AM
I think Central Electronics is 09?

soslower
08-05-2014, 11:25 AM
Bit or byte? Lol Def not bite.

DNGRTOM
08-06-2014, 09:08 PM
Byte, I'm pretty sure. I emailed Nick at OEMplus where I got the lights to confirm; haven't heard back yet

soslower
08-11-2014, 03:41 PM
bump. I have 2 sets =)

soslower
08-14-2014, 01:57 PM
looking to move these not give them away =)

The new lights are in can't wait for my front lip to come in now!

agent47
08-14-2014, 09:14 PM
looking to move these not give them away =)

The new lights are in can't wait for my front lip to come in now!

I can have my 6 as a display model for your headlights :P

soslower
08-17-2014, 08:38 AM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/17/c1113c3f543ab240c06dfb4552f53472.jpg

soslower
08-22-2014, 11:41 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/22/33cd14a475389c44bdf6c5eb97dd5079.jpg

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/22/243f5cc51ac7ead5b3a29b7c89741f01.jpg

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/22/348384c4f4d311bd86c327ff1b5fa060.jpg

Amaxwell5
10-08-2014, 02:12 PM
Are these still available?

soslower
10-14-2014, 10:04 AM
bump. One set left =)

Waaazooo
11-09-2014, 05:50 AM
Did you install red LED for that picture?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hockenheim
11-26-2014, 11:20 AM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/17/c1113c3f543ab240c06dfb4552f53472.jpg

How did you make them red?

soslower
02-04-2015, 09:43 AM
I had them ripped open and put in RGB LEDs. They are only on when parked and are controlled by wifi via my iphone.

jlinscombe
02-06-2015, 12:32 AM
Sorry for the noob question, I just got my first Audi. 2015 A6. I have xenon headlights with LED drl. Are these lights compatible without an electrical overhaul?https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10205792103020976&l=4f352bf2c5

soslower
02-06-2015, 10:33 AM
you would need a new harness for these to work.

BlackFox
03-17-2015, 11:12 AM
Are these lights still for sale? If not, is Europrice the best source for Full LED ecodes? Someone PM me if they have another source. I'm buying an A6 this week with the standard LED lights. I see you say that will require a new harness...where would I find such thing?

soslower
03-17-2015, 11:29 AM
Are these lights still for sale? If not, is Europrice the best source for Full LED ecodes? Someone PM me if they have another source. I'm buying an A6 this week with the standard LED lights. I see you say that will require a new harness...where would I find such thing?

yeah, i have another set along w/ my custom OEM LEDs that i blacked out. harness can be bought at any dealership.

jessfour
03-17-2015, 11:13 PM
what kind of harness do we need to ask for at the dealership? do you have a part number? Can you PM me a pic of the blacked-out housing version?

soslower
03-18-2015, 08:32 AM
Are these lights still for sale? If not, is Europrice the best source for Full LED ecodes? Someone PM me if they have another source. I'm buying an A6 this week with the standard LED lights. I see you say that will require a new harness...where would I find such thing?

If you have the standard LED you do not need a harness. it is plug and play.

soslower
03-18-2015, 08:33 AM
what kind of harness do we need to ask for at the dealership? do you have a part number? Can you PM me a pic of the blacked-out housing version?

No harness needed if you already have LED Headlights. Here is a picture:

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/17/c1113c3f543ab240c06dfb4552f53472.jpg

chudiddy
03-18-2015, 09:16 AM
PM me price please

a4magnet
03-31-2015, 12:26 PM
If I have standard lights (xenon), can I retrofit this lights easy?

soslower
04-01-2015, 09:57 AM
If I have standard lights (xenon), can I retrofit this lights easy?

Yes but you will need the harness and ballasts.

DB22
04-02-2015, 07:14 AM
What is the difference between E codes and the standard full LED set up? If the E Codes include the European Matrix system then it would be a great addition but if it's only to eliminate a side marker then it seems a lot of money for less light.

agent47
04-02-2015, 08:09 AM
What is the difference between E codes and the standard full LED set up? If the E Codes include the European Matrix system then it would be a great addition but if it's only to eliminate a side marker then it seems a lot of money for less light.
I think for the matrix system you would need totally different software/hardware setup. Afaik right now the primary benefit of e-codes is the absence of the amber sidemarker. @soslower- correct me if I am wrong

soslower
04-02-2015, 08:55 AM
I think for the matrix system you would need totally different software/hardware setup. Afaik right now the primary benefit of e-codes is the absence of the amber sidemarker. @soslower- correct me if I am wrong
less is more in this case [emoji12] it removes the amber, that is all.

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/04/02/f36d747c2cd982283e819a23919f9b43.jpg

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/15/04/02/0c914fe350efaac7a2a3c68a0c38adf7.jpg

DB22
04-02-2015, 11:40 AM
less is more in this case [emoji12] it removes the amber, that is all.

]

$2750 to remove an amber marker that can be turned off anyway! I would really love to have Matrix lights but even those at $2750 would be questionable. For that kind of money I would want something "in addition to" not "less than".

soslower
04-30-2015, 09:20 AM
Price drop!

soslower
04-30-2015, 09:24 AM
Before and after... [emoji23]

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/04/30/9637c792a6205c5e655556e34b902f23.jpg

RAULISM
07-12-2015, 11:24 PM
How's it going bro I'm new to this Forum still lost lol any ways I have an A6 just starting to look into hooking it up. I'm having trouble with a honeycomb grill also the RS5 wheels. Any help is appreciated man thx

soslower
07-16-2015, 04:02 PM
ECODES + HRE

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/07/16/875ce2894f5f5a8b4a59bdf74aa886b4.jpg

http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/07/16/88943adc936208900b1024435ba0e130.jpg

tcm glx
07-08-2016, 10:27 PM
Highly doubt it, but any chance you still have a set?