PDA

View Full Version : so screwed... need advice!

TheShark
02-25-2014, 03:05 PM
well today i went to the DMV and after 4 hours of waiting i was turned away.. apparently the previous owner tried and failed emissions once already so when i went and failed they wouldn't give me the 60 days to fix the car.. they said they cant give me plates until i pass emissions.. I made the mistake of buying a premodded car... whoever built the car did some crazy things with the evap system etc.. I have a huge list of codes. Basically my options are buying temp plates one day at a time for 21 dollars per day... or fixing everything ASAP. I am a student and have a job but now i have no way of getting to school and work.. i tried calling emissions and they said they can't do anything. I guess i just have to start fixing things one at a time.. here's the list of codes i'm getting. any advice on the cheapest way to fix these things would be greatly appreciated.. the good news is CT doesn't do a look or sniff test. they only do the ecu test. anyway heres the codes. any advice would be greatly appreciated.. im pretty much screwed right now

18010 - Power Supply Terminal 30
P1602 - 35-10 - Voltage too Low - Intermittent

18089 - Control Module Programming Not Finished
P1681 - 35-00 -

17834 - EVAP Purge Valve (N80)
P1426 - 35-00 - Open Circuit

17956 - Boost Pressure Regulation Valve (N75)
P1548 - 35-00 - Open Circuit

17880 - EVAP Leak Detection Pump
P1472 - 35-00 - Short to Ground

16486 - Mass Air Flow Sensor (G70)
P0102 - 35-00 - Signal too Low

16518 - Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor B1 S1
P0134 - 35-00 - No Activity

17604 - Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor Heater Circuit: B1 S1
P1196 - 35-00 - Electrical Malfunction

17606 - Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor Heater Circuit: B1 S2
P1198 - 35-00 - Electrical Malfunction

16524 - Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor B1 S2
P0140 - 35-00 - No Activity

17967 - Throttle Body (J338)
P1559 - 35-10 - Fault in basic settings - Intermittent

sa_seahawker
02-25-2014, 03:17 PM