PDA

View Full Version : 18x9 Avant Garde M310

destroyevsky
02-20-2014, 10:48 PM
I searched, saw some similar threads that were long dead and not very helpful, hopefully I don't get in trouble as this is my first post:D

My dad found a really good deal on some Avant Garde m310s and I went ahead and bought them. I have an 2000 a4 quattro that needs some new wheels and so i thought putting them on was worth a shot. My car was lowered 1.5 inches by the previous owner, right now I'm using the OEM wheels. The only thing I can see being the problem with the wheels is that they came off a gti so they use 5x100 pattern, meaning I need some adapters, which will add an extra 20mm the very least. The wheels have a fairly aggressive offset, 30/40 i believe, and they are 9 inches and 8 inches wide. Do you guys think I can get those in without having to roll my fenders? This is my first time buying aftermarket wheels so I'm a bit unsure if they will fit, I really really like the wheels and would like to keep them but if they won't fit I don't want to spend money on adapters.

I guess I'm just looking for other's thoughts on this. Browsing around I have seen some a4's on 10" wheels with a less aggressive offset, what do you think? Can i get them in? Also, i have found some adapters i like online from adapt-it-usa, i would love to know what adapters other's are using and their thoughts on them. Thanks a ton [a4]

Cgoon009
02-21-2014, 06:05 AM
I searched, saw some similar threads that were long dead and not very helpful, hopefully I don't get in trouble as this is my first post:D