PDA

View Full Version : Urgent a/c help

Audixx4
06-17-2013, 06:39 AM
ANY INPUTS ARE APPRECIATED
Summer its here so I need to get my A/C up and running. Before wasn't a problem cool a/c not 100% ice cold but it worked. Now I have a 1year old baby and no way in hell I want to have her on my black b5 a4 with black interior sweating and suffering. So I wanna knock this problem down but I have very little experience with ac and a very tight budget at the moment so I can't at $500+ to have it fixed. The ac blows cool air but not ice cold.

This are the pictures I took of my readings.
This is with the car off:
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/17/y6ybyhas.jpg

This is with car on but a/c off:
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/17/ujuharu7.jpg

And this is the car and a/c on:
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/17/uda9ape3.jpg

No parts have been replaced yet but the plans are used compressor(from junk yard),new dryer and orifice tube. should this fix my problem, BTW I need to mention that compressor sometimes shuts itself off for few minutes and leaves us with warm air blowing . After I replace all of this parts should I have it vacum or how do I evacuate system With air compressor.

Audixx4
06-17-2013, 09:10 AM
58 views no Help :confused:

Audixx4
06-17-2013, 03:01 PM
Any help

wanna put lip stick in my dip stick?

glitchbox
06-17-2013, 03:24 PM
In for answer. I'm in the same boat

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk 2

MooseWhip
06-17-2013, 03:31 PM
You do have a little A/C just not very cold?

Audixx4
06-17-2013, 03:51 PM
Yes. Thats exactly my problem.

Thanks for the response.

walky_talky20
06-17-2013, 04:00 PM
I think you're gauge set might be broken. At rest the pressures should be equalized.

The low side looks correct, but we can't tell what is happening on the high side. Probably just low refrigerant charge.

Audixx4
06-17-2013, 04:24 PM
I think you're gauge set might be broken. At rest the pressures should be equalized.