PDA

View Full Version : need to borrow a vag-com cable for diagnostics



drumnjuny
05-06-2013, 11:27 AM
anyone wanna loan me one for a week or so? beer is in your future...

seal66
05-06-2013, 11:46 AM
IF you can get a hold of carl, he has my vag-com cable. You are more than welcome to use it.

Operator
05-06-2013, 03:10 PM
Mine just sits in my car....

Firefox250
05-06-2013, 03:35 PM
IF you can get a hold of carl, he has my vag-com cable. You are more than welcome to use it.

I was just getting ready to text you, but if its okay with you I'll drop off the vag-com cable to Arjun later on this week.

drumnjuny
05-06-2013, 03:36 PM
thanks guys!!

mikehawk666
05-06-2013, 10:52 PM
or we have it at our house

drumnjuny
05-06-2013, 11:24 PM
word mike thanks, i'll hit u up if carl bails on my door to door delivery [up] haha!

seal66
05-07-2013, 07:39 AM
Ya It is cool with me man. Also, I will be up at 3zero3 today around 3ish. I was looking to grab a vagcom cable near there to reset my fuel back to stock so it can relearn with the Stg2 hpfp I threw in today. If you are close to there shoot me a text at 303-653-6056 thanks

jjvwg
05-07-2013, 08:37 AM
Not sure if I understand what you're trying to do there Seth, but maestro resets all adaptations when you use the clear fault code function.

seal66
05-07-2013, 01:40 PM
It does not clear the stored fuel trim. That is a factory 0 option you have to do through vagcom I am pretty sure

jjvwg
05-07-2013, 04:41 PM
Clears it on my car!

seal66
05-07-2013, 05:27 PM
Mhmm. I mean it clears codes I just didn't think it cleared the fuel trim storage

jjvwg
05-07-2013, 05:57 PM
Like I said, the clear code function also resets all adaptations.