PDA

View Full Version : New to the Q family

TheHeiko
04-11-2013, 02:35 PM
Hello all,

We recently picked up a 2013 Q5 for my wife. We're not new to Audi as she had a C6 Avant and I currently have a B8 Avant. The Q5 was just the logical update from the C6 Avant and we're loving it. It's a 2013 2.0T in Monsoon Gray with Chestnut leather, Premium+, nav/MMI, Sport Interior, Advanced Key, and B&O. It is just a beautiful, solid, sporty ride in just the right size. No mods planned except she does want a set of anthracite peelers. That would look awesome.

I'm a noob to the Q5s but I think we have a rather unique and special Q5. (Note: We are in CA, USA.) I've gone on audiusa.com and tried to build ours but cannot replicate what we got with our engine choice and trim level. Our 2.0T Premium+ has Chestnut Sport seats, a combo that cannot be configured on the site. Sport seats are only available in black. Also, the headliner in ours is black, an option only available with S-Line in the 3.0T. All interior colors in the 2.0T show a gray headliner. I think we got a custom order but I didn't even know that you could custom order those kinds of things.

SEXIC─N
04-11-2013, 02:44 PM
the sport interior isn't on the audi site if i'm not mistaken. all 2013's can be ordered with sport interiors

VroomVroom
04-11-2013, 02:55 PM
Kudos on the new machine. I dig the exterior/interior color vibe....and certainly nice to know about the possibility.

FWIW....the '12 Q I really really really really wanted is in Prestige and S-Line Plus trim, with the luxury package. Kind of a unicorn there. I love my rig, but boy do I wish those numbers could have worked....sigh.

Anyway - congrats!

TheHeiko
04-11-2013, 03:02 PM
Thanks guys! I had a 2013 Q5 Premium+ as a loaner for almost a month and that helped convince us how great the Q5 is. We weren't sure what Monsoon/Chestnut would look like but when we saw it we knew it was the cat's behind.