PDA

View Full Version : Radio Question?!?!?



Tanzimur
04-08-2013, 07:17 PM
Do the stock non Bose radios have any way to run aux cable into them or any other mods to do to listen to music using an aux cable instead of the cassette deck players... searched could not find anything for this model...

Cybersombosis
04-08-2013, 11:02 PM
Some info here.

http://www.audiforums.com/forum/b5-models-69/replacing-6-disc-cd-usb-stick-mp3-player-190177/

Doug

Train050
04-09-2013, 03:17 PM
pretty sure you can wire in an aux into the back without having to replace the stereo unit

Tanzimur
04-10-2013, 06:13 AM
hows tht exactly?

skemems
04-10-2013, 10:11 AM
You have to purchase an adapter that will plug in to the cd changer plug on the back of you radio. Click on the link above or search for other options.

Tanzimur
04-10-2013, 11:43 AM
see my radios a stcok delta radio... tape deck and am/fm radio lol like this https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&site=imghp&tbm=isch&source=hp&biw=1202&bih=559&q=97+audi+delta+radio&oq=97+audi+delta+radio&gs_l=img.3...668.6836.0.6965.31.25.6.0.0.0.191.224 7.20j5.25.0.ckwqrh..0.0...1.1.8.img.MhlV1sQlUm4#im grc=jQJTyH5oWxT6tM%3A%3BJ9MxMuxshMd_SM%3Bhttp%253A %252F%252Fi.ebayimg.com%252Ft%252F96-97-98-AUDI-A4-AUDIO-EQUIPMENT-CASSETTE-PLAYER-RADIO-STEREO-FACTORY-OEM-DELTA-%252F00%252Fs%252FNzY4WDEwMjQ%253D%252F%2524(KGrHq JHJBIE8e3kkQ9pBPH2FUN7Lw~~60_35.JPG%3Bhttp%253A%25 2F%252Fwww.ebay.com%252Fitm%252F96-97-98-AUDI-A4-AUDIO-EQUIPMENT-CASSETTE-PLAYER-RADIO-STEREO-FACTORY-OEM-DELTA-%252F150992816255%253Fpt%253DCar_Audio_Video%2526v xp%253Dmtr%2526hash%253Ditem2327df887f%3B300%3B225

Cybersombosis
04-10-2013, 05:42 PM
All these aftermarket units plug directly into the CD port and utilize that input. Read the instructions on the link that I posted. It's as easy as unplugging one connector, and plugging 2 connectors in. If the back of your unit looks anything like this then you are good to go.

Doug

http://www3.telus.net/~dougkong/Audi/Symphonyrear.jpg

Tanzimur
04-10-2013, 05:49 PM
THANKZ

Seerlah
04-10-2013, 05:56 PM
I don't have a Bose, but doubt it makes a difference here. Anyways, running a Dension Ice link that is a plug and play unit to the back of the stock head unit. The cable was designed for the Apple devices, but I upgraded to the iTouch 5 that now has a different pin design. Purchased an auxiliary cable adapter with the Apple older style connector on the other side, and works like a charm once again.

Here is the ebay cable purchased, and the Dension unit it is used on.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/360508493210?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

http://s14.postimg.org/ut3smzpn5/DSC03941.jpg

Tanzimur
04-10-2013, 05:59 PM
hey shreelah you think you can help me out on this other forum http://www.audizine.com/forum/showthread.php/535038-Boost-Problem-Resolved-!-!