PDA

View Full Version : turn blinkers wont blink stay solid



valeLA
03-04-2013, 01:00 PM
Hello All,

I recently had an issue develop, with my turn signals. all of a sudden my signals dont blink they just stay on solid when I select either left or right... is there as a specific fuse I should be checking, I know all bulbs are good, and I get no indicator in the dash regarding any problem. This all happened about a week and a half ago, I was almost running out of fuel and the car was almost hesitating but I coasted down the freeway right into a station so I technically didnt RUN OUT. Anyway, I doubt it's related but any help would be greatly appreaciated.


Al

coolgraymemo
03-04-2013, 01:15 PM
You have to replace your hazard switch. Please search.

walky_talky20
03-04-2013, 01:17 PM
http://bit.ly/ZiAxQ2

Scientist
03-04-2013, 01:28 PM
You have to replace your hazard switch. Please search.

That or smack the area of the hazard switch and try the signal light again.

valeLA
03-04-2013, 01:28 PM
but the hazards work just fine.

Scientist
03-04-2013, 01:29 PM
but the hazards work just fine.

Just smack it, not too hard

coolgraymemo
03-04-2013, 01:30 PM
but the hazards work just fine.

Click Walkie's link.

If your hazards work fine, you are probably low on blinker fluid.

NWAUDIB5
03-04-2013, 01:36 PM
but the hazards work just fine.

exactly, the hazard switch is a relay, so the relay to your blinkers broke, so now ur blinkers go like once or none. You have to order the hazard switch then just pull it out and plug in the new one and you'll be good lol

valeLA
03-04-2013, 01:41 PM
Thanks NWAUDI... so that part is... where? the dash or the steering colum blinker assembly. Secondly, is that easy to replace?

Coolgray: Good one!

walky_talky20
03-04-2013, 01:42 PM
Basically, those uninitiated to this problem don't understand what their hazard switch has to do with their turn signals. And the answer to that is "everything".

valeLA
03-04-2013, 01:42 PM
sidenote: These care a awesome feel solid, drive great, but it seems like really small and stupid stuff goes wrong with them!! haha

NWAUDIB5
03-04-2013, 01:46 PM
right above your radio, is your hazard light switch. you take off the take and you pull out the hazard light switch. There will be something plugged into the back of it, you unplug it and plug it into the new hazard light switch then slide it back in, wall

nynoah
03-04-2013, 02:08 PM
Pull the cover, pry the switch out that is shaped like a triangle (on face lift models) and plug and play. Solved

valeLA
03-04-2013, 03:52 PM
I lightly tapped the area... then they work fine now. Thanks!!!

nynoah
03-04-2013, 03:53 PM
The light tapping will only work for a short time. So don't be surprised when it gets progressively worse.

valeLA
03-04-2013, 04:01 PM
ok, will make a note of it and try to find a new switch.