PDA

View Full Version : Please check this out and help me out

rmtofast
02-27-2013, 10:23 PM
hey guys ill be putting my a4 back together this weekend and need some help along the way, the old turbo went bad and i got a new one. My first question, probally stupid one, on my new turbo there is a rubber hose going from the gold round thing with the shaft to the turbo with a banjo bolt on the turbo end , is this how its suppose to be or do they just ship it like this .

Vierings
02-27-2013, 10:34 PM
can you post a pic?

rmtofast
02-27-2013, 11:03 PM
can you post a pic?

The best I can do is post this link , I don't have enough post to add pics thanks http://www.speedzonemotorsports.com/product.php?productid=3533

rmtofast
02-27-2013, 11:16 PM
Im new to audis and will take all the help I can get, I just picked it up its a 98 a4 1.8t awd, the car ran but hardly guy said mechanic told him it needed a new turbo,had aabsolutely no power at all even getting it onto trailer was hard , turbo made loud horn sounding noises and it smoked like a chimney. Car would idle fine with no cel light , I got it home and took turbo off and there's oil in exhaust and in intercooler , the turbo had an inch of up and down shaft play and a good 1/8 inch side to side , seals are shot . The idiot had a bov just pushed onto the lower intercooler hose with no clamp, and the vacume line that comes off throttle body and goes to d/v or in my case bov was broke and not hooked up, also the upper hose was tore so it was leaking ill be trying to fix all this over the weekend and hopefully get this car running right

U_know_me
03-01-2013, 11:42 AM
Yes it it supposed to be that way, I sure hope that is not the turbo you bought and only a picture as reference.

rmtofast
03-01-2013, 12:54 PM