PDA

View Full Version : boost controller and chip?



black9918tq
05-19-2005, 12:35 PM
my question is can u use a boost controller if u have a chip? i dont really want the boost to go any higher i just want it to hold the boost in the higher rpms

BranCKY3
05-19-2005, 12:39 PM
You won't hold the boost in the higher RPMs with the stock turbo any way.. I have a boost controller with my chip, mine holds at 16 psi til 4500 then drops down from there to 10 at redline.

AB18
05-19-2005, 07:05 PM
I have been thinkin of throwing a boost controller on my ko4 just for track use.

A4mousejunior
05-20-2005, 06:59 AM
I recently brought a Apexi AVC-R but still deciding if I want to install it or not. My K04 now boosting 1.3bar with around 1.0 at redline.