PDA

View Full Version : Swallow my pride and go Stage 3?

Skeeter_Stage3
05-18-2005, 12:46 PM
Okay, need a little advice here.

I won the APR Stage 3+ at the BBQ this year and as most of you know, the 3+ has no release date. I know some people have been waiting well over a year for this thing to come out as well.

I like the fact that the GT28R has a quicker spool up and a little better mid-range power. Im an in-town driver and mostly keep the rev's on the old wagon below 6k so this could be a plus

Now I can get the Stage 3 if I want to. Should I just take it and run the hell out of it and upgrade to the 3+ when it comes out?

I know with all the new cars coming out, that it could be a long time before anything comes of the 3+ for the B5's.

MKGIY
05-18-2005, 12:48 PM
If you want it go for it. How much would it be to upgrade later on? They wont give you some sort of credit to upgrade later?

Mike

ECA4
05-18-2005, 12:50 PM
Ohh thats some dilema...I would probably wait if I were you, you've been waiting almost a year so another 2-3 months wont kill you. Their new kit is going to kick some serious ass if all goes well.

Skeeter_Stage3
05-18-2005, 12:51 PM
Shoot, I'm not going to complain at all. Free power is free power, you know? I haven't been waiting a year, I've only been waiting since April!

Oh the suspense!

As for the upgrade, its $2k when its available.

I would get the B6 kit, if the hardware was all the same and get a different program from another dealer if I knew it would work.

MKGIY
05-18-2005, 12:53 PM
The B6 hardware is different. It is your decision bro. You can get power now or wait "2 weeks."

Mike

EVIL-AUDI
05-18-2005, 12:55 PM
Originally posted by MKGIY
"2 weeks."

Mike

Longest 2 weeks in the history of the world.

Skeeter_Stage3
05-18-2005, 12:57 PM
Funny, I was told 3 weeks and after a month, I emailed them with no response.

Is that a common thing?

MKGIY
05-18-2005, 12:59 PM
^^^Yes.

Mike

94jedi
05-18-2005, 01:00 PM