PDA

View Full Version : Help with VAGCOM Codes please....



AudiSnawb
04-22-2005, 12:58 PM
Hey everyone I had my car vagcom'ed last night at a big get together, and was wondering if anyone could help me with these codes....
----------------------------------------
18010 - Power Supply Terminal -30:
Voltage too low
P1602 35-10 Intermitent
----------------------------------------
00526- Brake Light Swtich - F
27-00 Implausible signal

Thats what I got.... my brake lights are all fine and arent out.
My car is idoling very roughly and i dont know if the first code could have anything to do with it. ANY help would be GREATLY appriciated!
I also had my windows coded to role down when I press my lock/unlock button, its AWESOME!

Cylinders 1, 2, and 6 are also misfiring...... Im thinking I should get my plugs and wires changed.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BuffysRS4
04-22-2005, 01:04 PM
Originally posted by AudiSnawb
----------------------------------------
18010 - Power Supply Terminal -30:
Voltage too low
P1602 35-10 Intermitent
----------------------------------------
00526- Brake Light Swtich - F
27-00 Implausible signal


[rs4]18010/P1602 - battery disconnected lately? if so disregard but check your terminals

the other one I'll have to check my Bentley when I get home

A4pilot
04-22-2005, 01:08 PM
I got the same first code- and my car is idling very rough! I wonder if it has anything to do with it. I did recently disconnect my battery though- if that has anything to do with it??

Daft
04-22-2005, 01:09 PM
Okay, here we go:

18010 - Battery was disconnected. This error occurs everytime to pull a battery cable off.

00526 - Brake light switch error signal:

A. Open circuit or short circuit to B+ or Ground (GND) in wiring between brake light switch and the bulbs for brake lights -M9- (left), -M10- (right) or ABS control module -J104-.

B. Bulb for left brake light -M9- or right brake light -M10- malfunctioning.

C. Brake light switch malfunctioning.

Fix actions:

- Locate and repair open circuit or short circuit.

- Replace bulbs.

- Check brake light switch with VAG-COM, Display Group 002 in Brake Electronics.

The misfire could be the coilpack, the wires or the plugs.

AudiSnawb
04-22-2005, 01:30 PM
Havent disconnected the battery for about a year, so couldnt be there.... thanks for the help so far though guys, i really appriciate it :)

AudiSnawb
04-22-2005, 07:03 PM
bump

derek2079
05-05-2005, 01:54 PM
how the hell did you get your windows to roll down with the remote i have tried all the correct codes and still get nothing, they go up fine but wont go down... anyone? its on a 2000

AudiSnawb
05-05-2005, 02:56 PM
I dont know- just did it with the code- and it worked great.... make sure u hold down the button long enough before you give up......... if they go up.... theyve got to go down

derek2079
05-05-2005, 03:07 PM
its funny because they go up fine but dont go down

RippleChip
05-05-2005, 05:32 PM
I've got to do this, just got my VAG to try.

kam1200
05-05-2005, 05:45 PM
SPeaking of VAG...can you code a Key FOB to work with the car with VAG?

I have a new key FOB, but dont' feel like paying the dealer $120 to code it....also lost my spare so I can't do it that way either...

**sorry to hijack thread, just did because it was related to VAG*****

AudiSnawb
05-05-2005, 05:50 PM
you dont have to do any of that BS........ at least not if its a b5- I bought a new key FOB and everything- got it cut at the dealer... you can program everything yourself- its in ur manual..... u have to do something with the ignition and the locks on the outside- requires 2 keys..... the one that is prog'd and the one you want to program
-C

TheBlueMartin
05-05-2005, 05:54 PM
This is all so humorous. Really, its cute [cool]

Snawb...really, dont worry about those codes. They dont mean squat. Just clear them, and if they come back......clear them again.

AudiSnawb
05-05-2005, 06:02 PM
Originally posted by TheBlueMartin
This is all so humorous. Really, its cute [cool]

Snawb...really, dont worry about those codes. They dont mean squat. Just clear them, and if they come back......clear them again.
Thats what I did- cleared em
Just worried about my cylinders misfiring

kam1200
05-05-2005, 06:12 PM
See that's the thing. I don't have two Key's...and no spare...I just have that one.....so is there a way to get it to work via VAG coding?

TheBlueMartin
05-05-2005, 06:20 PM
Originally posted by AudiSnawb
Cylinders 1, 2, and 6 are also misfiring...... Im thinking I should get my plugs and wires changed.



Have you looked to see how many misfires per minute you are getting per cylinder?
Id be moving the plugs and injectors around to different cylinders and see if the misfires follow or stay where they are now. I could be lots of things, but wires rarely go bad, but when they do its never in groups (unless someone ripped them last time they pulled them off).
Also, watch your MAF. Known for being piles of crap, can cause misfires.