PDA

View Full Version : ARP main stud torque same as OEM?



Turbo Nerd
10-22-2011, 01:31 PM
I was told to tighten to manufacture specs, seems correct?

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5884/wejkfhskdjfh.png

ZacharyWS
10-22-2011, 01:34 PM
No, ARP ships a paper with them with proper torque specs....

Turbo Nerd
10-22-2011, 01:35 PM
Let me open my package then to see if I got this.

ZacharyWS
10-22-2011, 01:36 PM
Just found the paper for you...

Studs go into block hand tight.
lube threads of studs with the ARP lube provided.
3 steps to 60 ft/lb

Turbo Nerd
10-22-2011, 01:39 PM
http://i498.photobucket.com/albums/rr350/sWaDeGFX/ebdb862f.jpg

Don't I feel like an idiot lol, thank you sir.

Turbo Nerd
10-22-2011, 01:40 PM
Just found the paper for you...

Studs go into block hand tight.
lube threads of studs with the ARP lube provided.
3 steps to 60 ft/lb

Thanks for the quick reply.

Turbo Nerd
10-22-2011, 01:41 PM
ARP 2000 rod bolts and head bolts are the same as OEM though correct?

sweets4style
10-23-2011, 08:03 PM
Ill email you the rod bolt method of torquing the rods. Its a sequence in 3 steps but I forget the torques right now. Ill email you that over tomorrow.

M-Hood
10-23-2011, 09:07 PM
ARP 2000 rod bolts and head bolts are the same as OEM though correct?

No, none of the ARP bolts will be like the stock bolts because the ARP bolts are non stretch bolts compared to OEM which are stretch bolts. This is why OEM bolts have an extra 90 or 180 deg turn after the set torque rating.

Turbo Nerd
10-23-2011, 09:31 PM
Thanks fellas.