PDA

View Full Version : Need Help and Opinions please

A4Murder
10-19-2011, 01:21 PM
Hey I am new to Audis and recently purchased a 2001 A4 ... It is all black with black leather interior and i LOVE it! I just purchased a VIS Racing RSR body kit for it and got a new stereo system. I have many other plans in mind which is where I need some guidance. I was first wondering how the shaved door handles work with the existing Audi remote? Also I am looking to purchase Red/smoked LED tails and Black LED Projector Heads. I am going to be repainting it a matte black and get my upper interior wrapped in black cloth so it will be completely "murdered out". Kind of curious what you guys think about that? Too much black?

Seerlah
10-19-2011, 01:32 PM
You should also maybe consider converting your cup holder into a rice dispencer. Geez man!

What engine you have? Quattro? Maunal or Tiptronic?

Also was just busting your chops, man. Welcome to Audizine[cool].

audis4luva
10-19-2011, 01:36 PM
Save your money for mods that make whp make it fast than make it pretty.
Giac chip, exhaust, downpipes if its turbo,coilovers,and a ko4 should set you up just fine..

A4Murder
10-19-2011, 01:46 PM
Haha I was thinking about going the Chow Mein route but rice might work ... Its a 1.8T Quattro 5-spd ... and I am looking at getting a EuroSpec performance engine put in it and then go from there with new turbo, intercooler etc.. Also wanted to convert to dual exhaust but passenger side undercarriage isnt capable so just going to run new muffler to dual pipes

Vinchenzo51
10-19-2011, 01:46 PM
http://media.gamerevolution.com/images/misc/obvious-troll.jpg

Your name fits what you want to do to your car...

audis4luva
10-19-2011, 01:56 PM
http://media.gamerevolution.com/images/misc/obvious-troll.jpg

Your name fits what you want to do to your car...
Yeah but I had a 2001 a4 for 4 years than upgraded to a big boy toy..

murdered APR a4
10-19-2011, 05:00 PM