PDA

View Full Version : Any way I can disable safe mode on the stock radio?



a4937
10-17-2011, 12:37 PM
I was having some issues with my headlights. While the right one was out my radio would go into safe mode every time I turned them on. Now they're both fixed but the radio still goes into safe mode every time as if the battery had been disconnected.

What I'm thinking is I'll disconnect my battery from the headlights then reconnect everything and see if that works.

I had to replace a ballast so I'm not really sure what else to do.

Any suggestions?

thanks in advance

rollerton
10-17-2011, 01:02 PM
Ouch. I'm of no help on that one. I'd connect vcds and see what errors the xenon module/ radio has stored.
Weird, because my radio doesnt even go into SAFE mode when i unhook the battery.

ECS Tuning-Audi
10-17-2011, 01:44 PM
I'd first pull the radio out and check that all the connections are intact. What radio do you have?

Jason

a4937
10-17-2011, 02:03 PM
It has Bose sound with cassette.

This one I think. http://images.bidorbuy.co.za/user_images/441/1349441_091216172350_Audi_Radio.jpg