PDA

View Full Version : car starts and idles on stock ecu but wont on eurodyne ecu



draggin
10-11-2011, 04:47 PM
the car runs on the stock ecu but if i put the eurodyne ecu in it starts for a second and dies. i tried the eurodyne ecu in my girlfriends car and it will start up and idle. im at a loss i tried all the obvious stuff like spark, fuel, ect. with still no luck. no codes. this is the eurodyne tune for the ford lighting maf. also swapped out the maf with a spare with no luck.any help would be great thanks.

wan2play
10-11-2011, 04:52 PM
what kind of sensor is the tune for? What kind are you running Hitachi or Bosch

draggin
10-11-2011, 05:10 PM
iam using a ford lightning maf. Btw the car is a 99

biketsai
10-11-2011, 06:58 PM
Are you running the correct FPR??

draggin
10-11-2011, 07:07 PM
yes its running a 3 bar fpr

nam3
10-11-2011, 07:08 PM
Is the ecu coded for your transmission? You might want to look into that. 60251 tippy and 60201 manual.

draggin
10-12-2011, 06:40 AM
im pretty sure its coded for manual but i will double check. i want to also add that i had the car up and running about a month ago with the eurodyne ecu. this just started out of no where. i would be driving the car and it would randomly die. first thought was the cps sensor but that didnt help.

walky_talky20
10-12-2011, 06:55 AM
Sounds like the ECU itself could be bad. If it was having intermittent problems, then failed completely, and a different ECU will start the car...dunno. Crap happens.

draggin
10-12-2011, 07:11 AM
Sounds like the ECU itself could be bad. If it was having intermittent problems, then failed completely, and a different ECU will start the car...dunno. Crap happens.

thats what i thought at first. i sent my ecu to eurodyne and he said there was nothing wrong with it. i stuck the eurodyne ecu in my girlfriends car and it started right up and idled.

draggin
10-12-2011, 05:48 PM
so i believe i fixed the problem. seems as broken maf wire was the cause of the issue.