PDA

View Full Version : transmission fluid change question

bob audi
03-29-2011, 02:45 PM
I recently purchased a 2008 A6 quattro and wanted to do all fluids and maintenance so I know all is done. I am having difficulty finding a transmission fluid and filter kit. I have been to to ZF (CTSC) website and they have a full line of filters, but seems like none for my model. I found the model number as explained on their website, and have contacted them, but it's been 2 weeks and no reply or kit yet. I am new to Audi and I am told to ONLY use approved fluids. ZF is the manufactrue of Audi transmission and they say they have all the correct fluids, but again, nothing for my model of quattro.
My questionis for other Quattro owners.....Where did you get your filter and fluid kit?
Thanks,
Bob

Kevin1
03-29-2011, 05:59 PM
I have had the dealer replaced the ATF twice so far. I would just get the parts through your local dealer.

pablowest
04-11-2011, 10:15 PM
I recently purchased a 2008 A6 quattro and wanted to do all fluids and maintenance so I know all is done. I am having difficulty finding a transmission fluid and filter kit. I have been to to ZF (CTSC) website and they have a full line of filters, but seems like none for my model. I found the model number as explained on their website, and have contacted them, but it's been 2 weeks and no reply or kit yet. I am new to Audi and I am told to ONLY use approved fluids. ZF is the manufactrue of Audi transmission and they say they have all the correct fluids, but again, nothing for my model of quattro.
My questionis for other Quattro owners.....Where did you get your filter and fluid kit?
Thanks,
Bob

I get mine from a good friend who refer me to join this forum. If you wish to I can refer him to you if you want to get a nice filter. :D

jdaudi
04-12-2011, 06:49 PM
I have 75 miles on mine (just hit it) on 05 A6 quattro. Don't know where the final drive, or any tranny/shaft fill locations are.. :(

a6nello
08-19-2011, 11:38 AM