PDA

View Full Version : A4 or s4

outti-a4wd
02-10-2011, 09:30 PM
I just got my a4 sports package about 3-4 weeks ago I have some kinda chip because my car is boosting 22psi the fades to 15-17 also have hr full coil over set up on some 17 inch rims car had a bad turbo when I got it I fixed it the car also has a n75 race valve I just got an offer on a s4 completely stock it's an 02 black with all black interior and black wood grain inside. I talked to the dealer I got my car from He said put 4k and he said he will give me dollar for dollar back for the a4. my 97 has 130k the s4 has 100k. I was wondering if the s4 would be better off top so far as power gains for the money? I just want to be in the 350-400 hp range and also how much power could a stock s4 block take? I'm new to the audi game, the awd and turbo lol so I was wondering which would be the better choice? The a4 gave me hell when I go it and now that I got it running good I was presented with this offer lol.

Ps thanks mike d for the stock k03 turbo it's stil in and pulling hard and thanks Walky for assisting me through alot with the a4 when I first got it no turbo for 3weeks then it was miss firing and needed a tba ect ect thanks for the help guys!

coolgraymemo
02-10-2011, 09:49 PM
That seems like a pretty good deal.

Check the S4 for any problems. Stage 2 S4's make good power without really breaking the bank.

S4's are prone to problems just like A4's. But they have two turbo's.

outti-a4wd
02-10-2011, 10:01 PM
Yeah I already got vag com messing with that a4 and I put in the turbo myself and did other check up finding boost leaks changing hoses LDP failure lol that car put me through the ringer but I got familiar with the engine I'm just wondering if it would be easy to hit the 350-400 mark with the a4 or s4 and how will the engine and transmission hold and is their a big weight difference between the two cars?

biketsai
02-10-2011, 10:02 PM