PDA

View Full Version : Clock



Mantis
11-09-2010, 06:37 PM
Does anyone know which fuse is in line with the clock, my wife tried to set the clock for Daylight Savings and managed to break the clock. It wont stop spinning unless I push the plunger in and hold it. I am hoping to pull the fuse until I get a chance to remove the cluster and find out what she has done.

Thanks

Insomniac
11-09-2010, 07:28 PM
What was the Audi doing in the kitchen? [>_<]

Mantis
11-09-2010, 07:35 PM
I like, I like. But in all honesty, how was she supposed to get to the grocery store

walky_talky20
11-09-2010, 07:41 PM
I was under the assumption that clock's hands spun continuously during its operation. If it wasn't spinning before, perhaps your wife has fixed it...

Mantis
11-10-2010, 07:01 AM
It is not fixed, the hour and minute hand spin continuously and quickly. It is also noisy as hell

Dallas09
11-10-2010, 11:05 AM
So it is constantly setting the time all the time basically? There is no fuse for it that I know of, the whole instrument cluster is fused as one.

ricekikr
11-10-2010, 11:29 AM
There is no fuse for it that I know of, the whole instrument cluster is fused as one.

+1

Just tape the adjuster or do something to hold it in until you get the time to fix the adjuster.

Mantis
11-10-2010, 04:16 PM
Thanks guys, that is the conclusion I had come to as well

Euromike
11-10-2010, 07:54 PM
I like, I like. But in all honesty, how was she supposed to get to the grocery store
That 99 olds aurora!

Mantis
11-10-2010, 08:08 PM
Fair enough, but that car is at the front of the driveway, blocked in by 2 others.

Mantis
11-14-2010, 06:27 PM
Fixed it, it just took some patience, I was able to get the pin to align with its home, then twist to the right to set it.

pao312
11-14-2010, 07:33 PM
sorry for the thread hijack, thought id ask here rather than make a new thread! my cluster still has the analog clock then one day it just stopped working. anyone have any idea how i can fix this? is there a fuse i have to check for?

ZimbutheMonkey
11-14-2010, 08:22 PM
So Mantis, I see you're slumming it up with us B5 owners. Is this what you're going to do when the A6 is down for the winter? I'm making the prediction right now that the wife's A4 is going to start having a lot of mysterious 'failures' on things like, oh I don't know, turbos, exhaust, shocks, springs, ECU's.... Oh well, you can hide out at my folk's place when you replace stuff. Tell her that if she doesn't like it she's more than welcome to put it back to stock herself. If that doesn't fly, I'm sure I can put you in touch with a good divorce lawyer ;)

Mantis
11-15-2010, 03:37 PM
Thanks Zimbu, good chance I might need to hide out at the folks and change out the faulty flux capacitor, if that doesn't fix it, I guess it's time for a turbo and exhaust

ZimbutheMonkey
11-15-2010, 03:49 PM
I'll make sure the TIG welder is up and running. I thought I heard a crack in the exhaust manifold the other day. Nothing that a tubular manifold won't fix. Besides, it's good practice in case a Turbonetics 60-1 mysteriously shows up on my doorstep one day [;)]