PDA

View Full Version : Modifying the MAF?!



Black_97 A4
11-02-2010, 10:14 AM
I got a good deal on a MAF from an 01 b5 and I have a 97...there are 5 prongs on the MAF i got and 4 on my plug..


is there any way to rewire it or something?

somebody5788
11-02-2010, 10:17 AM
I got a good deal on a MAF from an 01 b5 and I have a 97...there are 5 prongs on the MAF i got and 4 on my plug..


is there any way to rewire it or something?

Buy the correct parts..... There's almost always a way to make something work but time, cost, and skill required are just not worth it.

LEGO
11-02-2010, 10:40 AM
i have a maf from a 97 i can sell u. The guy i bought it from advertised it as an aeb maf and i forgot to double checl the pn on it. I have a 98 which uses a different pn. Pm me if u want it.

fr3nz33
11-02-2010, 04:05 PM
I have a couple of MAFs as well PM me if you still need one