PDA

View Full Version : ANyone using ECS Testpipe w/ stock dp?



yuriy
11-01-2010, 02:15 PM
Is anyone using the 3" ECS test pipe with the stock downpipe here? Because it was advertised to fit ins tock locations/exhaust and the dp is definitely ot 3", more like 2.5 or even 2.25. It was the biggest bitch to take off the stock rusted cat bolts and i didn't even want to think about putting the stock cat on after 2 days of trying to remove 3 bolts. Do i need a 3'-2.5" or 3"-2.25" down pipe now? Or a full 3" exhaust?

sawyer13
11-03-2010, 11:35 PM
yes it technically will fit although you will have a large bottleneck at the transition between the tp and the dp

habiscusa4
11-04-2010, 03:56 AM
I had it b4 i got
My exhuast thought i had fitment issues but my turbo stud was bent. Had no problws at all if give it a 100% with stock dp

Jared7744
11-04-2010, 09:53 AM
i ran that testpipe with my stock dp for months and it was fine, just make sure you replace the gaskets. Now i have a borla cat back and it still bottlenecks but not as bad and it doesnt seem to be a problem yet!

yuriy
11-04-2010, 02:32 PM
Yup it creates a little bottleneck which sucks. I'll just get the Bosal 3" dp for $70 and call it a day.