PDA

View Full Version : APR, any word on the 3.0T tune?



Ynnekdude
10-25-2010, 09:28 AM
Well the S4 tune has been out for a while now, I'm getting anxious.

bryzf1
10-25-2010, 11:48 AM
I've seen you post in the s4 threads quite a bit about their tune. I remember seeing a few weeks ago that they were wanting a local A6 owner to go to their shop for some testing etc. Hopefully they found someone to help out so they can get this thing released!

lIRATIl
10-25-2010, 03:10 PM
I emailed them about an A6 to test on but after exchanging a few emails, keith stopped emailing back.

Ynnekdude
10-25-2010, 04:11 PM
I emailed them about an A6 to test on but after exchanging a few emails, keith stopped emailing back.

Maybe the A6 tune is developing 600hp and they don't want us embarrassing S4 owners? [:p]

bryzf1
10-25-2010, 04:32 PM
haha... we can only dream! :)

PAT@RSW
10-27-2010, 05:26 PM
I will get in touch with the guys at APR tomorrow and see if I can get some solid answers for you guys ! I know they are still a few month out on the program switching routines for the S4, at this point that is their main focus to get to market.

Ynnekdude
10-27-2010, 06:26 PM
I will get in touch with the guys at APR tomorrow and see if I can get some solid answers for you guys ! I know they are still a few month out on the program switching routines for the S4, at this point that is their main focus to get to market.

Thanks Pat [up]

ChicagoA6
11-17-2010, 03:29 PM
I would like to know also!

JPJ2007
11-17-2010, 04:58 PM
Not to thread jack, But Will they, Or do they, Or anyone for that matter have a tune for the C6 3.2fsi A6's?

Us with the small motor wouldn't mind the option. [=(]

Ynnekdude
11-17-2010, 05:32 PM
Not to thread jack, But Will they, Or do they, Or anyone for that matter have a tune for the C6 3.2fsi A6's?

Us with the small motor wouldn't mind the option. [=(]

http://www.kmdtuning.com/index.php?_a=viewProd&productId=1947

PS: We have a small motor, it's just supercharged [:D]

JPJ2007
11-17-2010, 09:32 PM
http://www.kmdtuning.com/index.php?_a=viewProd&productId=1947

PS: We have a small motor, it's just supercharged [:D]

lol I'll gladly trade you my motor for your small one which is only supercharged.

91 oct tune? Cmon, They really should have a 93.

I would love to be the first to twin turbo a 3.2. haha Yeah right. Anyway Guess I'll keep searching. I only run 93 and would love to find a tune for 93

Thanks for the link though and the information!

ChicagoA6
11-19-2010, 01:55 PM
Must have tune!!! :)

ChicagoA6
12-08-2010, 12:39 PM
:(

Ynnekdude
12-08-2010, 01:04 PM
I sent Keith a PM last night. Hopefully he responds soon.

Kevin1
12-08-2010, 06:05 PM
Stasis has a tune for the A6 that gets you 400 hp

Ynnekdude
12-09-2010, 12:56 AM
Stasis has a tune for the A6 that gets you 400 hp

I'd prefer APR as they have octane specific programs as well as program switching.

Spoke to Keith via PM and he said they have an A6 coming in soon so [:D]

ChicagoA6
12-09-2010, 01:21 PM
What do u think the price will be? approx

Ynnekdude
12-09-2010, 01:41 PM
I'm assuming the exact same as the S4 tune with the same gains as well. $1500?

http://www.goapr.com/products/ecu_upgrade_30tfsi_b8s4.html

ChicagoA6
01-13-2011, 01:23 PM
hopefully by spring they will have something for us!

Ynnekdude
01-13-2011, 02:03 PM
hopefully by spring they will have something for us!

I'm thinking sooner. They have an A6 in the shop currently.
http://www.goapr.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/a6.jpg
per Keith@APR

Arin@APR
01-20-2011, 04:46 PM
I hear the 60-130 time is 5 seconds faster on pump fuel. ;-)

bryzf1
01-20-2011, 05:57 PM
NOOOICE!

Ynnekdude
01-20-2011, 06:50 PM
I hear the 60-130 time is 5 seconds faster on pump fuel. ;-)

So that means the tune is released...when???????????????????????????????????/

Arin@APR
01-21-2011, 07:00 AM
Keep your eyes on our site today. ;-)

PAT@RSW
01-21-2011, 08:29 AM
.... I'm excited !

ChicagoA6
01-24-2011, 12:37 PM
Maybe i'm blind but I dont see anything on their site...

bryzf1
01-24-2011, 12:40 PM
Maybe i'm blind but I dont see anything on their site...

It's on their main page, and also right here... http://www.goapr.com/products/ecu_upgrade_30tfsi_c6a6.html

ChicagoA6
01-24-2011, 12:42 PM
Got it , thanks. Now im kinda confused... "Not only does our Stage I ECU Upgrade give you higher peak numbers of 313 horsepower and 323-ft. of torque measured at all 4 wheels, but also gains of up to 95 all wheel horsepower and 75lb-ft are available throughout the power band"

Its probably me but im kinda confused by 313hp 323tq but... 95 AWHP 75AWTQ?? some please explain this to me.. newbie


NEVERMIND I FIGURED IT OUT.. I'm brain dead today...

bryzf1
01-24-2011, 12:45 PM
Got it , thanks. Now im kinda confused... "Not only does our Stage I ECU Upgrade give you higher peak numbers of 313 horsepower and 323-ft. of torque measured at all 4 wheels, but also gains of up to 95 all wheel horsepower and 75lb-ft are available throughout the power band"

Its probably me but im kinda confused by 313hp 323tq but... 95 AWHP 75AWTQ?? some please explain this to me.. newbie

NEVERMIND I FIGURED IT OUT.. I'm brain dead today...


So the hp and tq claims made by audi of 300hp and 318tq are at the crank, whereas the 313hp and 323tq claimed by APR are at the wheels after drivetrain loss has been figured in.

ChicagoA6
01-24-2011, 01:10 PM
Now what happens to my warranty once i'm tuned? Do they ever look at that ?


edit: I guess it really depends on what you are taking your car into the dealer for....

Anyone who is tuned and still under warranty have any issues with Audi for warranty work?

Ynnekdude
01-24-2011, 02:57 PM
Now what happens to my warranty once i'm tuned? Do they ever look at that ?


edit: I guess it really depends on what you are taking your car into the dealer for....

Anyone who is tuned and still under warranty have any issues with Audi for warranty work?


Generally speaking, you should have absolutely no trouble, especially if you have a good relationship with your SA. The tune should be 100% invisible to the dealer as long as it is in "dealer lockout mode."

What dealer do you go through?