PDA

View Full Version : Lugtronic and AC



Leospeedworks
10-20-2010, 09:50 AM
I'm from the Philippines and I can't drive the car without AC. I 'm using Lugtronic. currently waiting for Kevin's reply on how to Wire the AC. Anyone here wired the AC to a standalone pls Chime in and help. Thanks Very much!

Dynamite
10-20-2010, 01:22 PM
Hey sorry his dosnt really help, iv got know idea. so sorry for the quick thread jack before it even gets started.
How have you found lugronic to deal with?
obviously you havnt got it running yet, but when you do would you mind giving me an update on how easy the install was and how it runs how easy the tunning setup is etc?
thanks, again sorry for the thread jack, at lest it bumps you back to the top

gmx
10-21-2010, 02:54 AM
lugtronic is basically an Autronic clone from what I've heard.
Since you're from NZ, better off going the real thing...

Several daily driven cars (inc Lucas 450awKW monster) run off it here especially down in Melbourne.
Contact Lucas@ Euroclass for more information on Autronic.

Leospeedworks
10-21-2010, 10:54 AM
Lurtronic is really a Plug and Play ECU for the AEB motor. It took me about 20 mins to unplug the stock ECU and route the Vacuum hose through a rubber grommet. The only thing that took time was drilling a hole in the rubber grommet for the Vacuum hose. Kevin asked for my engine specs and I sent him the ff info

AEB motor stroked to 2.0
525cc Injectors
Precision 6057

Based on this he made a basemap for me and It only took about 30 secs of cranking the motor and she fired up right after. I changed into stock injectors since someone bought my 525's and I'm waiting for my 1000cc. All I had to do was play with the required fuel in the settings and My AFR's were good to go. I will update you once I drive again since I have an oil leak but I'm very happy with Lugtronic in terms of ease of installation and tuning.

As for it being the same as Autronic I don't think so. I have helped a friend tune Autronic in his M3 and Lugtronic is very different from is basing on the tuning software. Lugtronic is almost the same as VEMS which is a standalone ECU made in EU. But the biggest difference is that Kevin has configured everything already and made a plug and play harness for it so it's really easy. A VEMS ECU costs about $900. The Lugtronic costs $1495. I considered wiring in a VEMS ECU by myself but I just thought $600 is not worth all the hassle. Kevin replies quick to all my questions it's only the AC Issue that he hasn't replied to yet. But a would gladly use it again or recommend it to our customers.

4bagels
10-21-2010, 11:11 AM
Does your stock tach work? I haven't worked with Lugtronic, but I know that's one dependency for the A/C to work in an AEB-based A4.

Spanky387
10-21-2010, 12:08 PM
stock tach will work with lugtronics, as well as your AC

Dynamite
10-21-2010, 02:10 PM
yeah lugtronics is a modified VEMS, I think they used to be autronic.
might have to have a look for this 450awKW monster, that sounds insane.
The reason I asked about the service was some of the guys over on vortex had been waiting months after paying for them and things.
It might be worth PM A4rob, I think he has uses or has used one in the passed, who knows if its still there with how much work gets done on that car. I dont know if he would have had the AC though

Leospeedworks
10-25-2010, 02:24 AM
My stock tach is working. It's true Kevin took about 2 months before he got everything done. But I think the wait is still better than having to figure out all the wiring and settings so I went with Lugtronic.

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g75/engrleosj/HKpicsandBaguio204.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g75/engrleosj/HKpicsandBaguio205.jpg

Some pics of my Car.