PDA

View Full Version : Amp to sub wont cut on in Symphony II stereo



yasky777
10-02-2010, 12:18 PM
I kept my factory headunit, and tapped in to factory amp.
I have had this system for 7 years, the amp light flashes red but never goes green.

I let my seats down and saw the blue connection used to tap in to my factory amp. When I wiggle the wires the amp light flashes red and I hear my passenger side rear speaker go in and out.

Any suggestions before i take it to audio place to be raped?

99blueb5
10-02-2010, 12:22 PM
do you have a poor connection, do you have a extra amp, they ocasionally do go out

yasky777
10-02-2010, 01:08 PM
Connection seems good I don't have a Voltmeter so I'm not sure if I'm getting a full 12volts. The last time it was on I was pushing it hard playing tribe called quest. LoL. But it powered on occasionally after that.