PDA

View Full Version : New to Audi

Hobo30
09-30-2010, 08:36 PM
Whats up guys!

I'm new to audi i have a friend on this form who has an audi S4 stage 2. now that im getting my third car i thought i would do it right and go audi.

I'm 17 turning 18 in a few months my first car was a honda accord lx 1992, my second car was a VW bug 1970 1776cc engine (did myself), and now i want to go audi. as soon as i turn 18 im getting a loan for the car, and not to worry im not stupid i can afford this loan. my question for everyone here is. if i start with a stock audi b5 a4 1.8t, what steps do i take to get my car to stage 2. stage 1 i believe is a chip and exhaust. blah blah blah.. i would really love it if someone takes the time to spell out all the parts i need and approximate cost. while your at it you can tell me the cost of a stage 3.

I'm 17 mind you. and my parents won't be paying for squat so don't be telling me to buy everything new or take my car to some shop and have them do it. I turn my own wrench and play with my own nuts thank you [wrench]

my knowledge as cars go. is about as far as bugs.. i can tell you a crap load about bugs. i turned my bug from a stock 1600cc engine to a 1776cc. it was a fun project and i miss that car. but being how the car is WAY older than me, yes it was awsome to work on.. but you don't hear about so much as a radiator in a stock bug, so much as a turbo, even fuel injected was new. so this is a HUGE learning curve for me. yes i worked on my friends race car. a 1991 Honda Prelude but that was crude work.. for racing everything was gutted. if you made a mistake on it oh well just cut it out. or if you get pissed off take a sledge hammer to it. i don't expect to be doing that to the audi.

and my shoe size is a 10 1/2 i think thats all about me. Thanks for reading!

NeedingAnAudi
09-30-2010, 08:43 PM
Check out Lazer Viking's build, I think his costs for his bt setup ended up being $1700

Hobo30
09-30-2010, 08:49 PM