PDA

View Full Version : fuse keeps popping



97_a4_1.8t
09-26-2010, 10:34 PM
i did a double din conversion about 2months ago and now when ever i put the hvac on the 30amp fuse pops so i have no heating or cooling. what could be causing it to pop the fuse?

Euromike
09-26-2010, 10:40 PM
i would pull your dash back apart and check your connections going into your HVAC unit.

thenj3
09-27-2010, 06:16 AM
Sounds like you got a short somewhere

99blueb5
09-27-2010, 07:33 AM
you have something connected to the wrong area, did the full swap about 6months ago and havnt had any issues, theres a huge thread about wiring out there

2001A4QUATTRO
09-27-2010, 01:12 PM
When a fuse pops you have a short (poss wrong wire in harness to plug, or pinched wire) Does it only pop when you press a certain button?
That will help you narrow down what wire is the issue. If not you have to check each wires resistance to ground. GL