PDA

View Full Version : my T04e Build starting

discontained
08-15-2010, 12:18 AM
Well i finally got the money saved up to get on the BT boat. I did plenty of research and spent most my time gathering info on my build now its time to set it in place. I am not building the block yet, so its not going to be a high HP setting yet ;) This is my 1st big project on the car so I am a huge newb so expect alot of questions haha.

So here is what I have:
-T04e turbo / Manifold
*oil lines, bolts etc
-tiAL 38mm Wastegate
-Racetec FMIC
-Catchcan
*2.5 inch piping
-New intake manifold = polished (stock)
-Ultimate Timing belt kit
-3bar FPR
-stainless steel lines for coolant rerouting, oil pickup/drain lines.

Things I still need:
-injectors (not sure which to go with)
-tune (not sure which to go with )
-maf setup.

Here is the car its going on
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/20100805-P1090272.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/IMG_07232copy__tonemapped.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/audi5-1.jpg

Onto the questions. Do i need a maf setup? Since i have a AWM can i do a map setup? What kind of injectors should I shoot for? Since im on the crapmatic trans I know i cant do big power so im going for conservative 300/350 HP which i think is fine for a daily driver, plus I dont have rebuilt block or anything. However that will change later on in the year.

Here are some pics so far.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/IMG_0345.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/IMG_0348.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/IMG_0349.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/20100814-IMG_0356.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/20100814-IMG_0352.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Discontained/20100814-IMG_0358.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

sxman69
08-15-2010, 02:57 AM
coming along nicely!

Seerlah
08-15-2010, 03:58 AM