PDA

View Full Version : royal purple 10w 40 or 10w 30

flynnr
08-03-2010, 05:40 AM
hey guys. pretty lame question but curious what you would recommend between these two... the next oil change ido (in a month or so) will bring me into winter (i live in minnesota) so will either or these be alright for me? im bt so i want to be extra cautious with these things i guess (sorry about the crappy question) i have both of these at my work though so am curious which i should grab (if either)

prodrive
08-03-2010, 05:54 AM
I was looking for the Motul 10W30 for my next oil change ,I like to see the people opinions as well. But my set-up is a little differante than yours.
I have a aftermarket 19 row cooler with thermostatic plate and my oil temp. didn't go over 220F in summer.
Therefore, I prefered 10W30 for my set-up. Btw, why did you prefer Royal Purple ,it's not %100 syntetic as I know .?

flynnr
08-03-2010, 06:01 AM
i have never used royal purple before... i have heard good things about it and assumed it to be better than the mobil 1 synthetic that i have been using up to this point. this not true???

flynnr
08-03-2010, 06:11 AM
i have never used royal purple before... i have heard good things about it and assumed it to be better than the mobil 1 synthetic that i have been using up to this point. this not true???

somebody5788
08-03-2010, 06:18 AM
I was looking for the Motul 10W30 for my next oil change ,I like to see the people opinions as well. But my set-up is a little differante than yours.
I have a aftermarket 19 row cooler with thermostatic plate and my oil temp. didn't go over 220F in summer.
Therefore, I prefered 10W30 for my set-up. Btw, why did you prefer Royal Purple ,it's not %100 syntetic as I know .?

Very very few of the oils you get are fully synthetic despite saying it on the bottle

Scotty@Advanced
08-03-2010, 06:47 AM
Very very few of the oils you get are fully synthetic despite saying it on the bottle