PDA

View Full Version : motor mount install

flynnr
07-22-2010, 06:53 PM
hey guys im just on my phone so didnt search around much but is there a diy on installing motor mounts?

guy022077
07-22-2010, 07:01 PM
is that hard enough to need a diy?

undo 13mm (i think) from top of mount,
jack up motor with 2x4 between jack and oil pan. or use hoist to lift motor
remove nuts from bottom of mount.
remove mounts
just be careful....put the new mounts in first and bolt them in and lower the motor onto them as to not break the fragile bottom plate
install is reverse.

flynnr
07-22-2010, 07:33 PM
thanks ahole why dont you come do it for me too. someone told me i shoukd let the car down and run it or somthing i didnt know when i shoukd do that.

dont exactly want do f this up since its a pretty important link. and since i have never done it before figured i would ask

guy022077
07-22-2010, 07:57 PM
thanks ahole why dont you come do it for me too. someone told me i shoukd let the car down and run it or somthing i didnt know when i shoukd do that.

dont exactly want do f this up since its a pretty important link. and since i have never done it before figured i would ask

gees man, if you were within a few miles of me i would do it for you to help out a fellow club member,no need to name call. I did tell you how to do it right, so take those instructions and learn some stuff. i only came back here because i forgot to mention something... look at your sig

1997 Audi A4 1.8tqm Autumn Red
GT2860rs/Unitronics BT tune/BoostFactory exhaust mani/3" magnaflow Exhaust/ magnaflow resonator/EVOMS FMIC/ ClutchMasters fx400 6 puck/ steel fly/ JHM Short Shifter & Linkage/Shifter Bushing/ TWM 440g shift knob/Koni Coilovers/Neuspeed Sways F&R/ A8 TT 'BBK'/ M3 lip spoiler/Ecode Headlights/VVME Hids 6000k/ 8"sub/30% tint

old setup:
k04 pc-16 w/ all the goodies

you did all that and felt like you needed to ask how to install some motor mounts?

MOtown A4
07-22-2010, 08:02 PM