PDA

View Full Version : how do i run 13s?



Cactus00S4
01-30-2005, 04:27 PM
mods r apr stg 1, intake and dv, 3inch test pipe, would a ko4 do it or wut???

DDQ
01-30-2005, 04:31 PM
http://plaza.ufl.edu/paradigm/caps/quarter.htm

http://www.audizine.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=32029&highlight=fastest+A4

jam101
01-30-2005, 04:31 PM
i think u'd need stage three...

AB18
01-30-2005, 04:31 PM
You could run high 13s with a ko4 with other supporting mods. Apr stage 3 you could run alot lower but you will have more lag.

mmart6545
01-30-2005, 04:31 PM
Originally posted by BSaudiA4
mods r apr stg 1, intake and dv, 3inch test pipe, would a ko4 do it or wut???

I have one of the fastest k04 times (28 psi) and I have a slip for a 13.9@98ish.

Stage 3 is easily in the 13s.

G4TTO
01-30-2005, 04:31 PM
kinda similar question.. how much faster would a k04 with software run compared to a stock turbo with apr and exhaust..? cars a 1.8t, sorry i dont have any answers to your question though

mmart6545
01-30-2005, 04:35 PM
Originally posted by gatto4
kinda similar question.. how much faster would a k04 with software run compared to a stock turbo with apr and exhaust..? cars a 1.8t, sorry i dont have any answers to your question though

Probably a half to 3/4 second faster quarter mile, with a lot more power under the curve.

EVIL-AUDI
01-30-2005, 04:39 PM
Depends. I know I can run for 13 seconds straight, but then again I work out.

Cactus00S4
01-30-2005, 04:42 PM
LMAO

Cactus00S4
01-30-2005, 04:44 PM
id go stg3 but i dont wanna buy a new clutch

EVIL-AUDI
01-30-2005, 04:46 PM
Some have run stage 3's without new clutches, but in time it'll wear out. You'd like the feel of the stage 3 clutch, trust me. I have liked mine ever since I had it done. The grip is tremendous.

Cactus00S4
01-30-2005, 04:49 PM
i wish apr had a payment plan, lol

jjjoe
01-30-2005, 08:37 PM
Go to the top of a VERY steep hill.........

derek2079
01-30-2005, 08:38 PM
Originally posted by BSaudiA4
mods r apr stg 1, intake and dv, 3inch test pipe, would a ko4 do it or wut???




find a steep hill

Cactus00S4
01-30-2005, 08:43 PM
i meant the stge 2, make a difference, lol

audi_a4_kid
01-30-2005, 11:52 PM
Nitro!

audihere
01-31-2005, 07:28 AM
u wanna run low 13s here run this.

k04-15 with a polished compressor housing
random tech cat
full cat bak
j30 or p-16 depending on wat year u have giac file
3 bar fuel pressure reg
310cc injectors
fmic
samco hose kit
samco intake hose
forge diverter
eurospec cams
cryo2 intercooler kit with intake kit.

trust me u will be in the low 13s

DDQ
01-31-2005, 08:03 AM
Originally posted by audihere
u wanna run low 13s here run this.

k04-15 with a polished compressor housing
random tech cat
full cat bak
j30 or p-16 depending on wat year u have giac file
3 bar fuel pressure reg
310cc injectors
fmic
samco hose kit
samco intake hose
forge diverter
eurospec cams
cryo2 intercooler kit with intake kit.

trust me u will be in the low 13s
Not bad, for your first post on AZ.

aks986
01-31-2005, 08:13 AM
Originally posted by DDQ
Not bad, for your first post on AZ.

Hahaha, Oh im such a newb....

cj-S4
01-31-2005, 08:25 AM
13s, you could just buy a nice used B5 S4, chip it, and run 13s.

mmart6545
01-31-2005, 10:08 AM
Originally posted by audihere
u wanna run low 13s here run this.

k04-15 with a polished compressor housing
random tech cat
full cat bak
j30 or p-16 depending on wat year u have giac file
3 bar fuel pressure reg
310cc injectors
fmic
samco hose kit
samco intake hose
forge diverter
eurospec cams
cryo2 intercooler kit with intake kit.

trust me u will be in the low 13s

Low 13s? I dont think so.

Plus 3 bar with the 310s is going to be way lean. (im assuming you are talking about the j31 file)

You're gunna need bigger then a k04 to run anything less then say 13.75et. I put down 215whp/275wtq and i BARELY got into the 13s. This time was done at one of the fastest tracks in the country!

A4_wantanabe
01-31-2005, 10:38 AM
sell it and get an S4

94jedi
01-31-2005, 11:38 AM
Originally posted by mmart6545
Low 13s? I dont think so.

Plus 3 bar with the 310s is going to be way lean. (im assuming you are talking about the j31 file)

You're gunna need bigger then a k04 to run anything less then say 13.75et. I put down 215whp/275wtq and i BARELY got into the 13s. This time was done at one of the fastest tracks in the country!

Damn, all the tracks around my neck of the woods suck. I'm gonna need a punched out 1.8, NO2, massive turbo and perfect driving to hit the 13's on one of my tracks.

Cactus00S4
01-31-2005, 02:22 PM
id get an s4 but i need to sell my car, i cant find anyone who wants to buy it

offroader1006
01-31-2005, 02:26 PM
why dont you ask the honda guys,





most came with 13's

http://www.praytothemachine.com/8thfloor/images/carlife/white-wheels.jpg







sorry, i just had to[:D]

Cactus00S4
01-31-2005, 02:38 PM
LMAO

EVIL-AUDI
01-31-2005, 06:34 PM
Sorry, but not gonna get low 13's with that setup.

AB18
01-31-2005, 07:54 PM
Yeah def no low 13s outa that, maybe high high 13s.

EDness
01-31-2005, 09:44 PM
get a chipped S4 or buy a PES T-28 or APR Stage 3 kit.

With a decent driver you will get 13s...maybe 12s.

Nor_Cal_Driver
01-31-2005, 10:22 PM
Originally posted by offroader1006
why dont you ask the honda guys,





most came with 13's

http://www.praytothemachine.com/8thfloor/images/carlife/white-wheels.jpg







sorry, i just had to[:D]


Nice rwd toyota.[eek]

A4 in SC
02-01-2005, 05:34 AM
Originally posted by offroader1006
why dont you ask the honda guys,





most came with 13's

http://www.praytothemachine.com/8thfloor/images/carlife/white-wheels.jpg







sorry, i just had to[:D]

LOL! Yeah, you'd have to get alot smaller rotors!!! Don't think 13s would fit over your stock brakes... [;)] [:D]

Cactus00S4
02-01-2005, 06:17 PM
i go with a bigger turbo but i got 125k on my car, dont wana buy a new engine

Hassmeister
02-02-2005, 08:19 AM
Originally posted by BSaudiA4
i wish apr had a payment plan, lol
Put it on a Credit Card that you have. If the APR % isn't low enough, find one you can transfer at no charge at 0% for a year. Pay it off before the year is over and whaaaa laaa. Chase Bank has that plan out now.[:)] [:)]

BTW, I have a K04 w/FMIC and run low 14's.
13's are do-able with more aggressive timing (higher octane programming).

Cactus00S4
02-02-2005, 02:26 PM
wut software r u running? i mite hav to sell my APR chip and get another one so i can get the most power of the it

Hassmeister
02-02-2005, 06:19 PM
If you talking to me...I have MP_K01.03a

BoostAddict
02-02-2005, 06:32 PM
Haha, thats an old toyota idiot..... Putting down honda's and posting pictures of drifter toyotas....lol.....